Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Old outdated furniture. Old outdated appliances. Old outdated television. Water backup in sin poor service. Did not provide continental breakfast as advertised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rattan Room

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
We had a great room, all the rattan furniture matched, had a awesome ceiling fan, hotels usually don't have those, it was nice. First night noisy, but the last two nights were very quiet. We were comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2018
First room they gave me was not clean. Bed wasn't made up. Second room had crumbs on table. Comforter was old. TV dusty. Only good thing was it had a clean refrigerator and the mattresses was comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Avoid if possible

Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
Decent looking on outside, nasty inside, burn marks in blankets and stains on them as well, poor lighting, microwave left nasty inside, just overall not good, thought about leaving a few times, but didn't want to be out the cost of another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2018
the room is dingy, carpet and bedspread dirty, minimal towels,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Quiet, clean and close to highways. Had microwave and large refrigerator which was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

A few issues

Posted Dec 24, 2017
1) listed as “pets allowed” but there are signs at the desk that read “no pets”. 2) TV is ancient and got one channel. The channel was the guide but showing a religious station in the corner. 3) fire alarm went off twice, once at 6am and again shortly after. I asked the staff and they said it was “steam...air...”. I believe they were trying to tell me the dryers set it off as I could tell the dryers were running. 4) the bath towels were old and frayed. 5) half a roll of toilet paper in the room with no extras. 6) no coffee maker although one is advertised. WiFi worked very well. Overall the hotel and room were clean. For the price it wasn’t bad considering I just needed a clean place to sleep. Others might have rated this place lower.
5 out of 5
by Donald

First Western Inn is always a great place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
We went to St Louis for a concert, so we weren't in the room very much, but it was another great room. Full size refrigerator, couch, dining table, we love staying here any time we go to St Louis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, IN

Good location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We were attending a concert in St. Louis and it was close enough to town where we didn't have to stay in St. Louis which made it really affordable. Good for a 1 night trip but that's about it. Nothing fancy or anything but it was good for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Not for nervous travelers. Convenient to my work location.