Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Not true to the name there is no quality here.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Shut it down
This place was dirty after check-in we were is a hall full of clumps of carpet to the elevator no light at the end of hall thought was maybe next floor will be better big no.We here greeted with drywall dust open windows no screens paint & drywall mud on carpets our room was very bad dust on mirrors,windows,t.v. screen cigarette burns on vanity & bedcovers big chair was broken & very dirty could only take a shower as drain was fixed not to close was left a half bottle of shampoo for 2 people really. Breakfast was a laugh weak coffee eggs were preformed something not real food I did not feel safe in this place I was for leaving husband said no as we had already paid for it guess a lesson learned we travel by for this is the worst & don't forget electric wires hanging in the halls smell of cigarette smoke in building don't take family here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Avoid if possible...

Posted Aug 3, 2015
While the room had what we needed for our stay, the inch thick soap scum, mold on the shower curtain, someone else's hair in the shower and spider webs were not an added bonus. I have never stayed in a dirtier hotel. Staff was nice, but I would rather have rude staff members and a clean room. Should be prepared to start sweating the minute you walk in hallway from your room as there does not appear to be any air and is very hot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caseyville Mo

Terrible smelly kitchen area ants not clean nasty

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Room very smelly srpray my cologne kitchen area very unclean dirty wash towel sink chairs soil ANTS lots around toaster worst been in
2 out of 5
for Families
by Jonathan from Green Bay Wisconsin


Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Room was terrible. Bed frame broken, no screen in window. Was having a father son get away with my 11 yr. old son and find adult magazine's in a drawer. Hotel service was just as bad. Do not recommend if staying with family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Needed updating every thing old and badly worn out

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: The whole room needed painting and new furnishings
Location: Went to the Worlds Largest Gargage Sale in Collinsville
Everythinh in the room was old and tattered. The TV was very small. The mattress was stained, The bedspread had burned holes. The luggage holder was rusted and worst the water pressure was one very small stream. Not the quality I expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Terrible Conditions, even worse location

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice
Cons: The condition of the hotel and the quality of the people in the surrounding area
Location: Highlight of the location is the McDonalds across the street
DO NOT stay at this hotel... You may think to yourself that you're only a short distance from St. Louis so it can't be that bad. YOU ARE WRONG.... The hotel is a dump and the surrounding area is a dump. The doors in my room had holes in them. The bathtub had a broken faucet. And when we woke up in the morning, 3 of the cars in the parking lot were broken into and had smashed in rear windshields. Do yourself a favor and drive to the next hotel
1 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

An Experience!

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
It started when we went through the doors. All I could smell was an over dose of cleaning solutions, strong, like covering up something! The Bed was absolutely horrible, I could not sleep at all. I should of turned around as soon as I opened the doors, but I didn't. The pillows, not regular size, about half the size of an regular pillow.The breakfast was very limited! When you go to an motel I feel there are three thing I want, A comfortable bed, Pillows that you can sleep on and a breakfast if it was included to be half way decent.
1 out of 5
for Couples
by Nasir from Minneapolis


Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
I would NEVER book a room in this hotel ever again. A LIVE bedbug was found on the bed and the manager did not address any of my concerns!!!!
1 out of 5
for Families
by christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
for Families
by Frances from Michigan


Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Bugs in the room. Toilet was not clean. Breakfast basically nothing. Shower broken. Comforter spotted. Smoke filled hallways.