Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marilyn from Northwest

A perfect stay!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Baileys Hotel is a fantastic find!!! The hotel itself is beautiful. It's decor is lovely. The sheets and towels are sumptuous. The staff is warm and friendly. The hotel serves you tea in your room when you arrive. The breakfast is delicious and the location is perfect. The Rock of Cashel is a short walk away, a post office is across the street, pharmacy and grocery store a block away and lots of shops and restaurants next to the hotel. I will be recommending this hotel to family and friends without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann from Melbourne, Australia.

Stay here, it's great...

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay, great staff, delicious breakfast. car parking close to Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Franc-Michael from Mönchengladbach

Sehr gut

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Wir haben 2 Nächte hier verbracht. Trotz Straßenlage sehr ruhig. Frühstück und Restaurant sind sehr empfehlenswert. Service ist sehr persönlich und gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by joseph from USA

Excellent

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful accommodations. Breakfast was great. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Georgia, USA

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Bailey's Hotel is beautiful and has a friendly and helpful staff. We got a free coupon to visit the Rock of Cashel - it was amazing. The restaurant and pub were great, and the included breakfast was absolutely delicious. We would stay there again when we return (hopefully).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

One Night in Cashel

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, clean and comfortable, good food
Location: Very close to the Rock of Cashel and you get free admission with your room.
We stopped for just one night in Cashel to break up the drive from Dublin to Dingle. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and nicely decorated. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel restaurant, which was very good. It's a short walk to the Rock of Cashel, which was our reason for stopping. Free parking in a garage a little bit down the street. Free wifi. Free admission to the Rock of Cashel (you can get a voucher at the front desk). Only bad thing was that the toilet in our room creaked something awful when you sat on it, which was a little alarming at first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 22, 2015
This was a small hotel with a restaurant. The room was clean and had plenty of space. The restaurant food was excellent at night and the breakfast was fine. It is near the Rock of Cashel, a great site to visit in Ireland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Palatine

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel with a wonderful restaurant. Village of Cashel doesn't have much to attract tourists, except for the Cathedral/Castle.