Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cañon City, CO

Good value and location.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Good value, clean, quiet.
Cons: More staff.
Location: Convenient location just east of Casper. Several nearby restaurants.
We have stayed at this Baymont in Casper a couple of times. It's a good value and is conveniently located near an exit off I-25. There are several restaurants nearby, a couple of them are even within walking distance. The small heated pool and hot tub are nice after a long day of driving. The free breakfast is fairly basic, but satisfying. The open wifi seemed fast enough, but with no password required I wouldn't recommend doing any banking or anything else requiring high security. You can always switch to your cellular service for that. They seem to be chronically understaffed here. Both times we've stayed here we had long waits at the front desk while the clerk was helping other customers. The clerk was friendly and helpful once she finally got to us. We just stop here for the night and so we didn't access any local attractions or activities. We will probably stay here again on our next trip through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by butchR, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel! My staff and I are appreciate the feedback on your stay. We hope to see you again on next visit to Casper! Butch Richards General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from douglas wyoming

Ughhhh

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Hair in tub. Looked as though someone tried kicking in bathroom door at one time. Window leaked air so all you heard all night was a whine from the air seeping in. For 95 dollars I sure thought it would be way better. Won't stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Butchr, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We take great pride in our hotel and items of concern will be investigated and all items corrected! Butch Richards General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel near highway, restaurants and shopping

Posted Nov 16, 2017
First, the staff was very nice and check in took seconds. The room was spotless as was the bathroom. The beds were comfy as well. The indoor pool was open until midnight, unlike most hotels that close the pool at 9. The breakfast was typical however they have biscuits and gravy that was really good. If ever I stay in Casper again I will definitely book here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by ButchR, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay at Baymont Inn and Suites Casper East! My staff and I appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Casper. Butch Richards General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle,WY

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Easily accessible from the interstate. Rooms are a bit outdated but clean. Nice indoor pool but didn't really have a shallow end for my 4 year old to play in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by ButchR, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. Butch Richards General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop over

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Clean Hotel. Nice pool and hot tub.
Cons: The fitness room on second floor is at the end of the hall and is locked. Need access without going to front desk for key!
Nice motel. Room was very comfortable. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by ButchR, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! My staff and I take pride in offering a clean and friendly environment for our valued guests! I have taken into consideration the fitness room and we are working on getting a new electronic lock for the door. We hope you will come and see us again on your next trip to Casper! Butch Richards General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drug deals in parking lot!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
We witnessed two drug deals happen just in the time from when we pulled up to when we were talking out stuff inside. Had we not prepaid the hotel, we would have gone elsewhere. The staff was helpful enough, especially the early morning crew. The hotel itself was very pleasant with nice amenities. I've started at Baymont in the past in other locations and the hotels are nice, but this location was awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by ButchR, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We take this very seriously as the drug problem in the Casper area is at an all time high and we are working with the police department to drive through our parking lot periodically to prevent any issues. I am sorry that you felt our location was awful -- we are located by many businesses (Applebee's, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse, Comfort Inn, C'mon Inn and also a convenience store) and it is not a residential area. Again, accept our apologies! Butch Richards General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Hts, MI

Nice hotel, restaurants close by

Posted Oct 18, 2017
This is a nice hotel. We only stayed for one night on our way to the Grand Tetons. The room was clean and comfortable, close to the freeway and a variety of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by ButchR, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Baymont Inn and Suites Casper East. My team and I take great pride in providing a clean room to make guests feel at home. Next time you are in the area, come and stay with us. Butch Richards General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls ID

Convenient location with great amenities

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great price for all the amenities. Very friendly staff and easy check in and out. Would recommend for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by ButchR, Hotel Management
Thank you for the stellar review of Baymont Inn and Suites Casper East! We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again on your travels. Butch Richards General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I use this hotel when in Casper often, and it is always clean, nice room, friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by ButchR, Hotel Management
Thank you for your top notch review of Baymont Inn and Suites Casper East! We appreciate the feedback and it will be shared with team members and owners. We can't wait to see you again! Butch Richards General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheridan

In Casper overnight

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Good basic hotel. Close to Applebees. Room comfortable and breakfast was good. Quiet overall. Train nearby. Staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by ButchR, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again in the near future! Butch Richards General Manager