Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Great

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Its a very clean place comfort good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the extra money.

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
The first room I checked into had a used toilet also the ceiling had been worked on so the floor was covered with paint chips. I discovered this after I had unpacked and had gone to bed. After bringing it to the night manager's attention he came and looked for himself. He apologized, telling me that the room should have been pulled out of service, not rented and moved me to another room. The next room had a bathroom in which hair was still in the tub and on the floor. However, I was tired and after traveling all day I covered the floor with a towel and lived with. I certainly didn't want to pack up and change rooms a second time! The hotel did not have a shuttle van and the town doesn't have Uber however the front desk did arrange a a cab to take me to the airport, (a 23-minute ride, $24 flat rate). The staff was very helpful and friendly. This hotel is in the edge of town and on the opposite side of town from where the airport is so it's not convenient or close to anything i.e. Shopping, Theaters, Downtown, etc. (except for a few fast food restaurants like McDonalds). I guess I would have expected what I received from another chain i.e. Motel 6, Baymont Inn, etc. but I felt that a Courtyard by Marriott would have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I am terribly sorry about the negative experience you had with us as well as for the frustration and inconvenience caused to you by our mistake with the room that should have been out of order. I have shared your comments with all necessary hotel teams to ensure we are making any and all corrections necessary to ensure our guest's the best experience possible. I am again very sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in future travels. Sincerely, Ashley Arnold General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Right off interstate

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Stay was good except bed was hard as a rock. Room was nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent, but would have been nice to have free breakfast even continental for that price. Even a voucher at another restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY!

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Worst stay I have had! It was -12 degrees at night and around 2 am my heater started making the loudest screeching noise like it was going to catch fire. I called and asked to get a new room so I could get some sleep and the lady just told me to turn off the heater and that since I was checking out at 10 in the morning she didn't want to dirty another room. So I had to sit there all night with that loud heater unable to sleep. I've never experienced customer service like that. Keep in mind I was 1 of 6 cars in the parking lot so this hotel was in no means full. I just wanted to sleep and be warm. Instead i was up at 2 am until I checked out. Never going back to that place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, Anonymous. Your input, as well as the feedback from all of our guests is very important to us to ensure we are achieving our goal of providing each of our guests an exceptional stay. I am very sorry that we fell short of this goal during your stay. Since your departure our maintenance team has looked at the heating unit in your room to ensure there is no danger or mechanical issues and concluded the cause of the noise to be due to the extremely cold temperatures we were experiencing that night. I am very sorry that your sleep was disturbed and will be discussing your situation with our guest services attendants to ensure situations such as this are handle appropriately in the future. I am again very sorry that your stay was not a reflection of the experience we strive to provide each of our guests. I thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in future travels. Sincerely, Ashley Arnold, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice place to be

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Orbitz
I stayed here for a tournament. Was a nice comfortable place since I am particular about where I stay when away. I would've liked of there was a shuttle service being in a place I was there for college tournament but nowhere is perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel .

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We have. stayed here several times before. This time the bed was too soft and staff could have been a little friendlyer
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Ashley Arnold, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Doug, Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. I am very sorry that you found the beds to be soft as well as for any issue you experience in regards to the staff. We are currently in the process of replacing our mattresses and hopefully this will solve any issues such as the one you experienced. In regards to the staff service, I will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of the team to ensure we are providing our guests with nothing but outstanding service. I am again very sorry for any issues you may have experienced and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not extravagant but decent

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The rooms are not extravagant but they're comfortable for the most part. I had trouble regulating heat in the room. A little cold when I went to bed and I couldn't get it to warm up, until about 5:00 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Ashley Arnold, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that you found your room to be comfortable, but am sorry that you experienced such trouble getting the temperature regulated in your room. I will be reminding our housekeeping team to ensure the thermostat is set at a comfortable temperature after they have finished cleaning so that situations such as this may be avoided in the future. I would like to thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to have you stay with us again the next time you are in the Casper area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels