Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Front Deak lacked

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The front desk person was not very welcoming and didn't even greet us, but after an 8 hour drive all we wanted was the room and bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chantilly, VA

Standard Hotel Close to I-25

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet rooms
Cons: Speed of check in
This was a so-so experience. The hotel was ok for the price, being a typical chain. Rooms were spacious and clean. I personally did not like being right next to the interstate but, that being said, the rooms were not noisy overnight. Check in was slow - when we arrived there was no one at the front desk, no bell, or anyway of attracting someone's attention. After about 10 min someone finally showed up and seemed surprised we were waiting. Another workman was also waiting behind us, and someone else had left their wallet on the counter! The dinner recommendation we were given (Fort Saloon & Eatery) was probably the worst dinner we had had on our 14-day trip. A patron a the bar was clearly drunk and shouting loudly the entire time we were there. We asked the waitress to tell him to quiet down, which didn't work! Apparently he is one of the "regulars" and it seemed quite obvious management did not know how to handle the problem properly. Do not eat there! Otherwise the hotel stay was mediocre. I would pick somewhere else if I came back to Casper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very Disappointing

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Not a lot, although the young lady who check me in was professional and courteous.
Cons: They need to pay more attention to housekeeping
Location: The hotel is located on a frontage road - a one way street that leads to a less than desirable neighborhood. There's nothing I would want to do there.
The hotel is located on a one-way frontage road, which leads to a less desirable neighborhood - one that I would never walk alone in, especially at night. Our check-in host was nice, personable and professional, but the accolades end there. The hotel has 3 or more separate buildings and ours was about 75 yards or more from the hotel lobby. The room was located near a dark, somewhat unkempt parking area. From there we walked through a narrow corridor near a filthy swimming pool, then across a dirty courtyard to a door leading to a stairwell. The carpet was warn, and when we opened the door to the correct wing it reeked of smoke. The beds were comfortable, and I enjoyed the coffee and refrigerator, but the carpet was filthy and the bathroom floor was worse and needed a real scrubbing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Midpoint between Sturgis and SLC

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Usually stay on the way home to SLC from Sturgis. Nice accommodations for a fair price. Very good Mexican restaurant next door. Gas and freeway vey close. Very friendly and helpful staff. Overall, very nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel for quick overnight stop.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: easy access from interstate, friendly staff. Outdoor pool is ok. Cons: small room, dated property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: You can hear every sound in the next room.
Friendly people, easy access to I-25, poor sound-proof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most reasonably priced hotel on our whole trip

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very nice; pleasant staff; decent breakfast; good price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

It was a place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The room was very dirty and the bed was very uncomfortable. Wifi cut out for a bit on one night, which made getting work done a little difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay again

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It was easy to find and had ample parking, the lody wes very inviting grate first impression.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The air conditioner made noises through out the night. The breakfast was bland. People kept slamming doors. I did let the lady know in the morning and she said she would let maintenance know.