Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greely co.

Ok hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Heater was very loud sink lealed check in staff very nice checkout staff ride
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casper Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Fix & clean shower area
Location: There was a quaint mexican food restaurant nextdoor. Food was good but was about the only business nearby. Hotel should offer discounts for guest's.
Bathroom area was seperate from bedroom area Beds were comfortable Heater was a little less functional. It did get cool out, but it worked Shower was not up to par. Was unable to adjust the angle of shower head. It seemed to have seized up. Breakfast was up to par. Waffles, pre-fab omlets, and such. It was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from powell, wy

great staff

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: parking
staff was warm and friendl. very friendly and funny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalispel, MT

Easy access off the interstate

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: One of the things wa a parking lot where we could park the U Haul truck and trailer we were driving.
Cons: Wish I would have been knowledgeable to have found the phone number of the Casper motel to have obtained a less expensive rate
Location: Does not apply to us.
Hospitable and helpful young woman who checked us in and a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I stay here everytime I go to see my grandchildren. Most of the staff know me and are extremely hospitable and go out of their way to accommodate mysrlf and my Yorkie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Front Deak lacked

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The front desk person was not very welcoming and didn't even greet us, but after an 8 hour drive all we wanted was the room and bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chantilly, VA

Standard Hotel Close to I-25

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet rooms
Cons: Speed of check in
This was a so-so experience. The hotel was ok for the price, being a typical chain. Rooms were spacious and clean. I personally did not like being right next to the interstate but, that being said, the rooms were not noisy overnight. Check in was slow - when we arrived there was no one at the front desk, no bell, or anyway of attracting someone's attention. After about 10 min someone finally showed up and seemed surprised we were waiting. Another workman was also waiting behind us, and someone else had left their wallet on the counter! The dinner recommendation we were given (Fort Saloon & Eatery) was probably the worst dinner we had had on our 14-day trip. A patron a the bar was clearly drunk and shouting loudly the entire time we were there. We asked the waitress to tell him to quiet down, which didn't work! Apparently he is one of the "regulars" and it seemed quite obvious management did not know how to handle the problem properly. Do not eat there! Otherwise the hotel stay was mediocre. I would pick somewhere else if I came back to Casper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very Disappointing

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Not a lot, although the young lady who check me in was professional and courteous.
Cons: They need to pay more attention to housekeeping
Location: The hotel is located on a frontage road - a one way street that leads to a less than desirable neighborhood. There's nothing I would want to do there.
The hotel is located on a one-way frontage road, which leads to a less desirable neighborhood - one that I would never walk alone in, especially at night. Our check-in host was nice, personable and professional, but the accolades end there. The hotel has 3 or more separate buildings and ours was about 75 yards or more from the hotel lobby. The room was located near a dark, somewhat unkempt parking area. From there we walked through a narrow corridor near a filthy swimming pool, then across a dirty courtyard to a door leading to a stairwell. The carpet was warn, and when we opened the door to the correct wing it reeked of smoke. The beds were comfortable, and I enjoyed the coffee and refrigerator, but the carpet was filthy and the bathroom floor was worse and needed a real scrubbing.
3 out of 5
by Jacob A

A bit worn out but fine

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioner in our room was very noisy, otherwise everything was ok.
4 out of 5
by Orlando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels