Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very nice stay. Comparatively inexpensive with a very high comfort level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson wy

Nice place.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice,clean, decent room service. Beds are a little on the hard side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Beds aren't as comfortable as other Hilton Garden Inn hotels. But it's clean and spacious and the people are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear the bed in your room was not as comfortable as you expected. I will make sure our maintenance staff is aware of the issue so they can check the beds properly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood,Colorado

Beautiful decor but horrible beds!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The beautiful decor in the lobby. We were too late to eat in their dining room.
Cons: The hotel needs to buy all new beds.
Location: We had a great breakfast/lunch in downtown Casper at Eggingtons.
This was the last hotel my family stayed in on our two week driving trip to Yellowstone, Glacier, and Waterton National Parks. All of the previous hotels were wonderful and had comfortable beds. I thought I had made great choices until the night of July 30,2016 when we stayed at this hotel. My 16 year old son ,after arriving in the room, plopped down on his bed and immediately exclaimed, "WOW! THAT'S HARD! I had already sat on my bed and was aware of that fact.The good part is we only spent one night there. The bad part is I couldn't get to sleep the entire night. The next morning I removed the sheets to see what kind of mattress this was. I found a layer of lambs wool from Australia on the top. Under that was some kind of synthetic foam,and under that was a layer of thick, cheap foam. I'd never seen anything like it ,most especially in a hotel! Somebody went to a lot of work to "design" a ridiculous and exceptionally uncomfortable "mattress". When I returned home, I pulled up the Expedia reviews to see what I might have missed. I realized that had I read a few more reviews I would have seen the complaint about the supposedly adjustable bed that had no notice in the room as to being "adjustable"AND it was very uncomfortable! My best advice for this hotel is to spend the money and get decent ( normal ) beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing ways we are able to improve. Our beds are fully adjustable and a specialized bed for Hilton Garden Inns. I will share your comments with our maintenance staff and ensure they are routinely checking the beds. Thank you again for your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Every employee was pleasant and helpful. Lovely room with beautiful view. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent family friendly hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This hotel was a gem and perfect for a stopover on our family road trip from Denver to Yellowstone. Great lobby area, attentive, friendly staff, big breakfast and very clean and comfortable room. Convenient for access to Casper and road links. A great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. Come and visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: location, comfortableness, size of room
Location: Poor Boy Steakhouse is a great restaurant to eat and is around 5 minutes away.
Great location and great facilities, room and service. The hotel feels very new and comfortable. The nearby city amenities are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love staying with The Hilton Garden Inn.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Always my 1st place of choice when in Casper. Feels like your family from check in until when I leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could use some cosmetic work on rooms

Posted Mar 13, 2016
High prices but that is how Casper is. Staff was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Wont go back...

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, staff friendly, helpful.
Cons: Bed comfort.
Location: Casper Wyoming. There was some restaurants near by, but most shopping and dining was across town - just off I-25 - so, easy access.
While, in honesty, the hotel was pretty, clean, and staff very friendly, the pool was closed - huge disappointment for my Granddaughter - (her option was to walk across the parking lot - in (really!) 50-60 mph winds to use the pool at a sister hotel) and the beds were AWFUL. I literally ended up sleeping sitting up in the chair provided in the room. Two very long and miserable nights. (Back pain!) The beds were "adjustable" (firm to soft) but, A) we could NOT tell a difference in the settings, and B) that there was even an adjustment was brought to my attention by another guest. Probably information that should be prominently displayed within the room. Again, while the hotel staff was excellent, and the hotel clean and maintained - (reason apparently for pool closure) it is unlikely I would stay again. I feel like the price was pretty high as well...especially given the pool was closed and the beds so uncomfortable. The restaurant was nice, although a bit pricy, and a bit confusing as to the protocol for breakfast.