Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Was only stopping to sleep and then carrying on. Room was comfortable, shower was hot and hotel was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
When a guest takes the time to write, we are especially grateful. Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. At La Quinta Inn & Suites, we constantly strive daily to ensure that all of our guests are well taken care of, and we never tire of hearing when we succeed. We hope to see you back real soon. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to freeway, very quiet.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I had never stayed in a LA Quinta before. I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet the room was even though we were close to the freeway. We would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Good stay, especially with pets.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: It was like being home. Easy parking and downtown.
Cons: Bed coverings were sheet like materials. I prefer blankets I like a cool room with heavier blankets. Used my coats for better feel.
Location: It is winter time and Christmas so spent our time at friends and family.
Very nice stay. The staff was nice. Clean, modern and quiet rooms. Hot tub was wonderful on a very cold and snowy day. Bed was very comfortable. Plan to return during Casper, Wyoming stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot or cold, no in-between

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The heater worked either full heat or non at all, there was no in between. We had to keep getting up through the night to turn it on or off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find, horrible staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The staff here is not professional and doesn't know how to take care of problems. They need a better maitninence team. The breakfast is free and disgusting, out heater was broken and the refused a new room, and didn't fix it for both nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: see my previous notes
the staff were very pleasant, but the facility is in sore need of a re-model. cleanliness was lacking, carpet worn and dirty. Tried to find a clean chair to sit in at breakfast, but all the fabric chairs were severely soiled. Not staying there again. It was quiet however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The room was very comfortable. The breakfast had a nice variety of foods to choose from with convenient hours. There were sports teams staying at the motel the same time that I was there and I did not hear any noice from them nor any other guests and the motel was full. A very nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just needs a Good Cleaning!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Nice beds - very comfortable!
Cons: CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN and then CLEAN!
Location: Very close to event center and downtown - location was very nice! there is also a walking path not to far from this motel!
The rooms are ok - it is an older hotel so not quite up to new standards. The management needs to go and check on cleaning crew everyday! There was a cob web next to the heater that had to be there at least 6 months or more to grow that BIG! Water spots on the mirrors, not from me. They were from the previous guest! just a good good cleaning is needed here! We had a comfortable clean bed! At checkout, he was not in a happy mood and had nothing to say - I however did but I could tell he was not interested in what I had to say! so just skipped that conversation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay, great price!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Great location for eating, shopping, entertainment, Events Center!!
Nice, helpful staff. Clean, neatly decorated rooms & bath.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff and a good breakfast

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Friendly staff, good breakfast and airport shuttle all helped to make my 3 nights comfortable. I would say that the bathroom needed some attention though and the pool and spa were closed for refurbishment but i guess it has to be done sometime.