Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

not easy to find when dark

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: staffs are friendl, easy in and out.
Cons: breakfast and sign for the hotel
Location: The Hyw 26 from Casper, WY to Grand Teaton is a good road to visit, the road full of geological wonder, especially at Dubois, breath taking scenery
we missed the turn of the street due to street name " F", with GPS help, we eventually found the hotel. Inside the hotel look older than most the hotel we have stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Older hotel in need of updating. Room still had trash and previous occupants shampoo, etc. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by TS, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue(s) you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casper

Convenient location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Older hotel. Needs repairs, painted and minor fixes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Perfect for a quick overnight stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The price.
Cons: Cleanliness...I know it's inexpensive but even at nearly $100 a night (with taxes), a scrubbed bathroom and unstained bedspread should be a given.
Location: We didn't do anything in Casper except spend the night.
It's not the cleanest-appearing hotel we've ever stayed in...stains on the bedspread, bathroom passable but not pristine. Still, it was good enough for sleeping, and the provided breakfast was okay. The people who work there are super nice, which kind of offset everything else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hicks, LA

Older Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Older hotel with bouncy bed. Bathtub was not clean & had foul odor from drain. Also had a stained wash cloth in bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Hotel seemed run down and dirty. Holes in carpet on the stairs and what carpet was there hadn't been vacuumed in a long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try another hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
The room had water bubbled walls and smelt like mildew. Towels were almost see through. Definitely not worth what we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room. We are very sorry for this experience and want to assure you that the Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent any issues in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Got the job done. Could use a little more attention to cleaning but overall not horrible and would stay again if needed a hotel. Nice having a fridge in the room. Breakfast was pretty good. Kids had fun in the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly budget stay

Posted May 22, 2017
I had some brief business in Casper and having stayed here before I decided to again. It's not top notch but it's clean, comfortable and very friendly. Nice buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Hotel Risky Area

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient and a good value
Cons: A little attention to detail.
Although the hotel shows a little of its age (of course, I do to!) the hotel is well maintained and the staff if very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast could use a little attention as the eggs were cold. All-in-all, I would stay here again as it is convenient to major highways and a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy- we will work hard to fix the issue that you had. Thank you for letting us know.