Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The room was very comfortable. The breakfast had a nice variety of foods to choose from with convenient hours. There were sports teams staying at the motel the same time that I was there and I did not hear any noice from them nor any other guests and the motel was full. A very nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just needs a Good Cleaning!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Nice beds - very comfortable!
Cons: CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN and then CLEAN!
Location: Very close to event center and downtown - location was very nice! there is also a walking path not to far from this motel!
The rooms are ok - it is an older hotel so not quite up to new standards. The management needs to go and check on cleaning crew everyday! There was a cob web next to the heater that had to be there at least 6 months or more to grow that BIG! Water spots on the mirrors, not from me. They were from the previous guest! just a good good cleaning is needed here! We had a comfortable clean bed! At checkout, he was not in a happy mood and had nothing to say - I however did but I could tell he was not interested in what I had to say! so just skipped that conversation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay, great price!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Great location for eating, shopping, entertainment, Events Center!!
Nice, helpful staff. Clean, neatly decorated rooms & bath.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff and a good breakfast

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Friendly staff, good breakfast and airport shuttle all helped to make my 3 nights comfortable. I would say that the bathroom needed some attention though and the pool and spa were closed for refurbishment but i guess it has to be done sometime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Litter box hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I have no problem if people want to travel with their pets. , However as a person who doesn't I don't appreciate having to stay in a hotel that clearly needs to spend more time and effort making sure that non pet people have accommodations that don't smell like your in a kennel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ID

Nice

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable
Got in late but overall was a good night with continental breakfast in morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by rusty, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our La Quinta Inn & Suites Casper hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the wonderful customer services our staff provided you. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Rusty Thompson | Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, nice & clean, staff was helpful

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: proximity to interstate highway
Cons: no
I slept well and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your wonderful comment. It is our top priority that our guest enjoy their stay. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Cons: Add another elevator at the opposite end of the building. Too difficult for older people to drag their luggage up the stairs to the second floor.
We were told to park our car closer to where our room was on the second floor. Because it was too difficult for us to drag our luggage up the stairs, we had to drag it all the way down the long hallway to the only elevator the motel has, then drag it all the way to the other end of the building to our room. Most inconvenient. The room was great, and the breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Just OK, Wifi didn't work

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Rooms were almost average, compared to other LaQuintas I have stayed at. Beds were comfy, and rooms were clean.
Cons: Wifi never worked, asked three different staff members, tried what they suggested, still didn't work. Had work to do, so I had to go elsewhere.
Hotel was just about average. The room I was in, looked like it had damage, lots of patched drywall, and not smoothed out throughout the whole room, including bathroom (146 ),asked staffbout getting the wifi to work, and none of them had the right answers apparently, so I had to go to my Sister's motel to get some work done. Just overall average place to sleep, not much more. Probably would not stay there again, unless they did some serious updating. The patched wall just had dark paint slapped over them, which made it look even worse. Take a little more pride in redoing your rooms, and they would look SO much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Springs

Casper stay.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean, it was quiet. The hall carpet is really old and dirty. The bed was really comfortable.