Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sturgis,SD

Great for the price.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Clean room, staff was nice. Breakfast area could be better. Hotel entrance could be improved and cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Stayed for a business trip. Worked out great. Close to restaurants and a nice creek.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was clean for a lower budget motel.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
I'd rate this hotel as very average. It's okay if you aren't wanting to spend a lot of money. The room was clean. There was a huge gap at the bottom of the door and I had to put a Towel down to cover the ligirls coming in. The bed was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had the essentials

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Had a hot shower and a place to sleep. That's all I really need. However the television didn't work and the bathtub drain was clogged. Other than that it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, Wyoming

Cheap motel in an expensive lodging town

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: The numerous friend, relatives, etc. hanging the lobby and front desk.
Location: This is probably not a good place to stay if you are a tourist.
Some non-employees always hanging around lobby and front desk. The actual staff was helpful and friendly. Parking lot is not convenient. Room conditions are actually pretty good. Slider or key mechanism was very difficult to scan your entry card. A little noisy sometimes, as it right next to I-25; but the price is very low---so you can't expect a palace. Works for a low cost stay with few frills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Idaho

Great inexpensive option when driving through

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Zero complaints. The staff was great, and it's right off the freeway. Beds and pillows were comfy. Everything was functional and clean. Not ritzy, but we just needed a clean place to crash for the night. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Ok for the money

Posted Oct 19, 2015
What I expected for the money. No hair dryer in the bathroom. Nice, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff.kinda rundown

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Bed was wore out pillowcases stained. Staff was very polite and helpful but overall experience wasn't great the condition is what did it.................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

Not expecting much for $45

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: The rates were cheap without the hotel being grungy and gross. The continental breakfast was an actual continental breakfast, free WiFi
Cons: The decor could definitely use an update from the faux wood paneling to the cinderblock walls. The wiring so they're not doubling up on power bars.
Location: The exit & on ramps to the highway are close, so its easy on and off. There's a nearby gas station, Starbucks and a couple fast food places.
I wasn't expecting much for a $45/night stay ($53 w/taxes), so I'm not going to gripe too much about it. There was free internet, which I think should always be a given at a hotel, but apparently it's not. There was a free continental breakfast which I assumed would probably just be cold cereal but there were myo waffles, muffins, juice and danish. The problem I had with this hotel was more the fact that when entering the hotel there wasn't a "fire route" posted next to the door/exit, which I was under the impression was mandatory in all hotel rooms. Also, the expose pipes weren't my favorite, nor the holes left open from where they changed the pipes.The part that I was really concerned about was the power bars and the fact that there were power bars plugged into other power bars, which is a fire hazard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
If you're looking for luxury, it's not luxurious. But if you're looking for cleanliness and friendliness this is the place! Especially if you're looking for a great deal!