Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ARIZONA

surprise visit

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: i liked the hotel location. the price and accomodations.
Cons: nothing
Location: basically, there isn't much to do here, i did want to do the mini golf, but didn't have time. and go to their happy hour was on my to do list
I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, I had no problems at the hotel at all. the price was very reasonable for the length of time I stayed. I use the pool 3 times, and that was fine, except for the hot tub being in another building. that was different, having to walk outside to the other building for use of the hot tub. overall, I enjoyed my stay in this hotel and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by April Daley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again, April Daley
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

N-E-V-E-R again!!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
We stayed here on our way from OR to Rushmore. Our "suite" was really two rooms with the adjoining door open between. We had FOUR entry/exit doors with three locks on each, and with no key-required access to the hallways or common areas, we were very concerned regarding security. There are NO DRAPES to cover the two large windows in the room, only shears, so anyone can see into your room, even when you're trying to sleep. The sheets didn't fit the bed. The towels were so old, they were grey or yellow and stained. The pillows were ancient and stained under the pillowcases. There is a railroad track nearby, so most of the time we were there we heard the trains hooking up, which sounds like dynamite going off. People were running up and down the hallway/breezeway on either side of our room most of the night, which did nothing to allay the SECURITY concerns. There is a restaurant on sight, which we decided to visit because we had been on the road for at least 14 hours and did not want to get back in the car. There seems to be no rhyme nor reason in how they assign tables; we were asked no less than five times what we wanted to drink (water), but no one seemed to know who was actually waiting our table. Twenty mins later we finally had water & ordered. The same thing seemed to be happening to all the other patrons around us. Despite that, the food was ok. On the way back to room, we saw Teenagers swimming in their underwear. Stay away! MUCH NICER PLACES DOWN THE ROAD AT Evansville
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by April Daley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and I do apologize for your experience during your stay. I would like to ensure you that these issues are being addressed, as we are now under new ownership and there are several changes in store for the hotel and cafe. I do hope that you will chose to stay with us again, and experience the amazing changes in store. Thank you again, April Daley Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Convenient hotel in need of better maintenance

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Apparently this hotel used to be the go-to place for everyone in or coming to Casper. However, it is in need of some major housekeeping improvements. The hallways smell like something crawled under the carpet and died. The couches and chairs in the rooms are old and outdated. The TV in the room was tiny. There is a hot tub but it's not well marked and it's completely separate from the pool area so that was confusing. But the first floor rooms have access to parking right outside the room door making accessibility easy. Not enough positives to make me want to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by April Daley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for voicing your concerns regarding your stay here at Parkway Plaza. I am pleased to announce that we are under new ownership and they have major renovations starting here for the hotel. When the renovations are done this will be a 4 star resort destination. I hope that you will chose to stay with us again in the future and experience the wonderful changes in store. Thank you, April Daley Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gillette Wy

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Very convenient. Great place to stay! Great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by April Daley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us, and customer satisfaction is our top priority. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, April Daley Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by April Daley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, April Daley Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice facility

Posted May 23, 2015
Friendly staff. Comfortable. Would stay again. Good food in hotel restraint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by April Daley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay as customer service and guest satisfaction are our top priority. Again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, April Daley Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not too bad :)

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Older property but clean. Everything in the room worked. Didn't have towels for about an hour after check in but maid brought them as soon as laundry supplied her. Pool was not very warm. brrrrrr. Nice sunday brundh at their café when I checked out for a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by April Daley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, and I do apologize for any inconveniences you received during your stay. I am very pleased to announce that we are in the process of changing ownership and with that we have several new and exciting plans and changes coming soon. I hope that you will chose to stay with us again in the future and see all the new changes. Thank you, April Daley Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by beverly from Pinedale, WY

wont stay there again

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room was old and had a bad smell of cigarettes---there was no bartender in the bar--someone had to go get her--she was outside on the curb smoking--when she did come in she was rude and texting on her phone the whole time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by April Daley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am pleased to announce that we will be going under new ownership and there are several new and exciting plans in effect for our hotel. I do hope that you will give us a second chance and chose to stay with us again in the future and experience all the exciting new changes. Thank you, April Daley Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Older hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The Parkway is an older hotel and needs updating. The rooms are ok but it's a good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lander, wy

NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: noting
Cons: Nicer staff!!!
I have stayed at this hotel a least a dozen times. This time was the most miserable time I have ever had! The room was clean and that ends the nice things. Who ever rented the room next to us left there children unattented all night with a blaring t.v and small sugered up little devils! we called three times and asked the front desk to please have them turn down the t.v and the "lady" at the front desk said she was sending someone "right up" and no one came so at 2:30 in the morning. we aske d to be moved and she said sorry we are full and hung up on me! Don't stay here! I have because it is cheap and the restrant has really good food and a great sunday brunch but the staff was rude and did nothing to at lest make sure the t.v was shut off. pay the money and stay at the ramkoda across the street.