Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Jun 14, 2016
People were standing in line to complain when we checked in. The rooms were unbearably hot. We all sprang wide awake and couldn't go back to sleep in the night because there was a train switching station right next to to the hotel. It was so loud (especially since we had to keep our window open to get air) and went on for a very long time. The hotel was not clean and not at all well maintained. Very sad since it seems to have been a grand place at one time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for feedback on your recent stay. I apologize for your sleepless night because of the trains nearby and the air conditioning not working properly. When making a reservation, please request a room away from the train tracks, and my staff will do everything possible to honor the request. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back to visit us when your travels brings you to this area again. Amber Shepherd Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not return

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The jacuzzi was warm not hot and no AC in the room. The only thing nice was the room presentation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy you are pleased with many of our services, but we apologize for the Jacuzzi temperature not meeting your expectation, and for the air conditioner not working in your room. We are sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused, and we assure you our maintenance team will take steps to repair the issues. We hope you will visit us again soon. Amber Shepherd Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Hot tub, pool closed for remodel, WY truckers gig going on near my room, my room was right next to the ice maker(right next to it), I was also located next to doors coming in, elevator and stair well, good thing I had ear plugs to drown out the noise. It was state track meet weekend, lots of kids around. Next am was a cold shower, there you have it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations, and I am sorry for the inconvenience you experience with the noise. We understand the importance of a great night's rest, so we will look into the concern right away, and I thank you for bringing it to our attention. I do hope you will visit with us again soon. Amber Shepherd Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
Pool was closed. They told me 2 different times it would be open next day and it wasn't. Front desk was very busy therefore really slow. Under staffed. Restaurant was very slow service. Staff under trained, had not a clue what was going on. Had to leave. No toilet seat in bathroom. Get ready to have a great view of a nasty toilet when you get out of shower. Bathroom so small you are trying to avoid your towel dropping in toilet when you dry off. I guess you get what you pay for. It is cheap
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
Reservations were not made rught and did not stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

I stayed in the remodeled portion of the hotel.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The staff and friendliness
Cons: location is tough near train tracks
Location: Close to downtown so good location, just noisy from trains
it was pretty nice with good pillows and bed and clean. You better hope the trains outside the door are not hooking up during the night as it is very loud. I stayed 4 nights and 2 out of the 4 nights the trains were very loud outside the door making for an uneasy relaxing peaceful sleep. The staff is excellent, but located near the train tracks does not help its location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The picture that you have on Expedia is definitely

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing totally dirty
Cons: Clean your rooms, be honest with customers on what they're really getting, and make sure your front desk staff knows what they're talking about when
The picture that you have on Expedia is definitely not the room that I got. You should really update the picture to the Real rooms that customers will be getting for that price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Really disappointed the pool was down for maintenance, that's one of the main reasons we booked here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night, but it was perfect and reasonably priced for our purposes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Amber, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to see you in the near future. Thank you again, Amber Shepherd Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Apr 22, 2016
This hotel overbooked for the evening we were staying there. Our friends still stayed at the Parkway and were very disappointed with the condition of the hotel. We were moved down the street to an equally disappointing hotel. Would definitely not attempt to stay at the Parkway again.