Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bit dirty

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We only stayed one night. The lady at the front desk wasn't too friendly. The bedskirt had a stain on it under the head of the mattress. The other bed had a dirty washcloth underneath the mattress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older by renovated by the North Platt

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient to travel route. On-site restaurant was nice to have after long day of travel.
Hotel was older, but renovated nicely. Room was redone and nice. On site restaurant was good and free breakfast was better than average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette Smoke

Posted Aug 25, 2016
If you like the smell of cigarette smoke, this is the place for you. I pre paid for my room on Expedia. The hotel charged my card a second time plus an additional $50
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Picked this off Expedia

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: The leaky roof, front desk/reservations
I wanted to like this, because we were helped in a pinch, but , not 1, but 3 mix ups on reservations, & I am still going through my credit card online, to sort out charges I didn't know about.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls.

Convenient, large hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice place to stay off the highway. Easy to get to, and the breakfast buffet was very good. The pool is on the small size, and the laundry room was about a mile from our room - no change or soap available in the laundry room itself. Major complaint: apparently they turn the room refrigerators off, but I didn't notice that and put everything from our cooler in there, only to find warm contents and a melted ice block in the morning. They should post a reminder to turn the fridge on if they want to save electricity by turning them off. Otherwise a quiet, clean room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
No recommend at all Very unclean and not like in the pictures
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice motel. Thanks for the breakfast. Wonderful room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Just ok

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable.
Cons: Registration policies.
Location: I was in and out for work so I didn't spend any time in Casper.
I checked in late, about 8 pm. I had reserved a single king bed through Expedia, but when I got there, the night desk clerk asked if 2 double beds would be ok. I said that I was traveling alone on business and the second bed would be useless. It didn't seem to matter that I had reserved and paid for the room weeks before. The morning clerk was great. She even helped me get back into my room after I realized I left my tablet behind when I was packing my car. Otherwise, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

On the way to Mt Rushmore

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: As we were staying on July 4, the check in staff gave us a good room where we could watch the city fireworks.
Cons: Breakfast could be better. Place is rather old and could afford some renovation.
Hotel staff needs to know what to do in different scenarios and when sudden things happen. There was a power outage in my room near 11pm. Called the front desk and they said they will get someone to work on it right away. Kids were trying to go to bed. I waited for almost 25 mins before I saw two staff WALKING towards and past my room saying they are gonna get it done. Nothing happens for 10 mins. Then the first staff appeared walking to me from the same direction again saying she has the right key now! Gosh! 5 mins later, I decided to check if she knew what she was doing. Saw her at a certain door either locking or unlocking it. She wasn't sure if she did the right thing and when she saw me, she asked if I might consider changing room. That was nice of her but not so good an option considering we have already unpacked and kids are in bed. Well, it turned out she did got our power back on without knowing. I really appreciate her attempts to solve our problem. And thank her really for having done that. But I think the hotel staff ought to know what to do in such situations! What if 10 other rooms have outages too? Do the staff know what to do? The manager should work on educating and training the staff in such situations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Casper, Wy

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Clean. nice pool and breakfast.
Cons: Not jump the gun and charge the available credit card.. I could see it being charged next day for a no show..
I called ahead and said that I would be there, but I would be late.. they said that everything was fine and they told me that we could pay when we got there.... But they charged my mothers credit card. The woman at the desk said that Expedia did it. It made two of her automatic payments bounce, and she was charged 2x$20. Other than that, it was a nice hotel, clean and had a good breakfast.