Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Came to watch the eclipse. And spend our anniversary . It was a decent stay nothing spectacular :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Older property. The room had a distinct oder to it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for the area

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was okay. The bathroom was small and the shower was short for me (I'm 5'9"). I'm not sure how my very tall husband felt about the shower.
4 out of 5
by Ayodele

Near events center

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was fine. Needs updating. I think our mattress was a pull out on top of a box spring. Also the room was always cold
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff , terrible rooms

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The staff was very nice, The room itself was terrible . Pillows very lumpy , bathroom dirty . We stayed two nights , changed rooms after the first night . The staff was more than happy to help us change rooms . The second room was much better .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and affordable!!

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff and service from the hotel and restaurant is excellent!! Very personable and attentive!! Facilities are older with many improvements, and a few more to go! The window in my room was broken and taped. The roof was leaking in one spot of the open area. Clean, comfortable, and convenient....at a very reasonable price!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Stppped on our way from salt lake to crazy horse!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel was fine, perfect for an inexpensive, short stay. The staff was very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Room was not clean.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, easy access, good location.
Cons: Room cleanliness, door keys that work.
Location: Location is close to an exit on I-25. There is a restaurant called The Fort nearby. We didn't try it. It has mixed reviews on Yelp.
We stopped overnight here on our way back to Colorado. This hotel is conveniently located close to I-25. There are several restaurants nearby. This wasn't the cheapest place around, but it was pretty close. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful in explaining where everything was and how to access the amenities. Unfortunately when we got to our room there was some litter on the floor, plus key cards and some paper on the desk. The bed appeared to be clean and made up so we just shrugged the litter off. Only later did I notice that there were used towels in the bathroom. By then my wife was asleep and I made the decision not to complain or ask for another room as it would have been hard on her. We had a lot of trouble getting our key cards to work on the outside door (door # 6). I got one card replaced and it worked once then quit. In all three different key cards quit working on the outside door. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. There was a slight smell of room deodorizer which is common for lower priced hotels. We did not use the pool or any other amenities. The breakfast was the usual items (eggs, sausage, donuts, bagels, yogurt, etc.) and was good. This place is huge and it was easy to get disoriented trying to find my way around. Because of the litter and used towels in the room I can not recommend this hotel.