Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

right on North Platte River

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Quick access to the interstate.
Cons: I could not recommend any thing different. There was sufficient parking and easy access to resturants as well as to the interstate.
Location: I was just passing through.
Lovely site with excellent access off the interstate. Quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: everything else was fine
Cons: The bed was a little hard and the pillows were of very poor quality
the hotel was fine but as I said the bed was somewhat hard and the pillows awful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is tired and badly in need of renovation.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Staff, food and state of the hotel
Location: Poor
Poor location (with other hotels) in run down part of town. Breakfast was appalling. It is difficult to find any redeeming features about what they call food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berthoud, CO

Typical Wyndham quality

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Close to the freeway, easy off-easy on.
Cons: Maintenance!
The shower control knob was so loose it was ready to fall off. Could not open the door to the balcony. Hotel was obviously old and had a superficial update.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Due to the hotel of this old Holiday Inn, 1/2 of the rooms open out to a center court with swimming pool. After a long day and trouble sleeping we contacted the front desk at 10:45 PM about the noise level from the pool area. Sounded like a party was going on outside our window. The clerk stated that the pool closes at 10 PM, and she would ask the guests to 'disperse'. She seemed aware of the noise level.. due to the proximity of the lobby to the courtyard. She mentioned it was a group from a wedding. The noise dropped off for 5-10 min and then picked back up again until past midnight. There was an empty case of beer cans by the pool the next morning. Be sure to ask for an outside room when staying on a weekend, when partying is apparently allowed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bit dirty

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We only stayed one night. The lady at the front desk wasn't too friendly. The bedskirt had a stain on it under the head of the mattress. The other bed had a dirty washcloth underneath the mattress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older by renovated by the North Platt

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient to travel route. On-site restaurant was nice to have after long day of travel.
Hotel was older, but renovated nicely. Room was redone and nice. On site restaurant was good and free breakfast was better than average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette Smoke

Posted Aug 25, 2016
If you like the smell of cigarette smoke, this is the place for you. I pre paid for my room on Expedia. The hotel charged my card a second time plus an additional $50
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Picked this off Expedia

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: The leaky roof, front desk/reservations
I wanted to like this, because we were helped in a pinch, but , not 1, but 3 mix ups on reservations, & I am still going through my credit card online, to sort out charges I didn't know about.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls.

Convenient, large hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice place to stay off the highway. Easy to get to, and the breakfast buffet was very good. The pool is on the small size, and the laundry room was about a mile from our room - no change or soap available in the laundry room itself. Major complaint: apparently they turn the room refrigerators off, but I didn't notice that and put everything from our cooler in there, only to find warm contents and a melted ice block in the morning. They should post a reminder to turn the fridge on if they want to save electricity by turning them off. Otherwise a quiet, clean room.