Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver

Perfect location for quick business trip

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I was in Casper for an overnight stay followed by a daylong business planning session with a client. The Ramkota staff welcomed me promptly, got me checked into a great room, and and were only there when I needed them. The breakfast the next morning was really excellent -- hot and cold buffet of pretty much anything one could want. The next day we asked if there was a business room we could use for the planning session and a gracious staff member directed us to a beautiful conference room where we had our meeting. There was a water station with lemon outside the room We went to the restaurant in the hotel to have a burger and the service was great and the burger is on my top ten list of the best I have ever had. I did not have time to use the pool or fitness facility, but both looked amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Rooms could have been cleaner. I didn't care to find trash on the floor under the be bedspread. The breakfast choice wasn't good, nor was the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel & staff. Pet friendly.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Good dog areas and grass areas. Easy access to parking and dog area.
All good. Would highly recommend it to friends. Easy access to freeway. Nice areas in Casper 4 Western museums and shopping mall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look for a better hotel,

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hire a cleaning crew, shampoo the carpets, renovate the all the rooms. Get a proper cook, change the breakfast menu.
Location: The hotel is located to numerous other hotels so make sure you try them out first. Upon my return visit to the area I stayed at the Hamptons, great.
The lobby looks nice but when you get inside it is rather old and poorly maintained. The rooms are not that clean and poorly maintained.. Hotel rooms need a make over. I noticed in the conference room area there is an air-con unit near the piano, the unit was so dirty that it looked like mushrooms could grow on it. It is so obvious that the cleaning staff or managers must be blind not to notice. The rooms also had this old smell about them, something akin to doggy smell. The breakfast could be improved upon and the breakfast staff could be more tentative to making sure there is enough coffee, hot water etc. I went down for breakfast at 7:30am and there was no hot water for tea, the little hot water jug needed refilling. There is little choice for breakfast, they could easily add muffins, and a variety of cereals. The scrambled eggs were just about cold as they are on an open tray 3 inches deep with a non-functioning heater/warming plate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Very nice hotel!!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Amber at the front desk was very helpful and suggested a great Resturant. Very nice breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramkota

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Reserved a room with King bed. Hotel desk clerk was curt. I was told rooms with King beds were "overbooked" ?!?. I compromised for a room with 2 queens. Room condition was disappointing. Door frame was damaged. Walls were in sub-standard condition. Ive stayed ay Ramkota before, room conditions and staff demeanor has diminished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Room air unit was noisy. Food was good. Check in quick and painless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
We certainly apologize for the noisy air unit in your room. It is our goal to provide quiet, comfortable rooms for our guests and we will continue to work on 100% guest satisfaction. Thank you for taking time to write a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver,Co

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: We could bring our dog at no extra cost.
Cons: nothing
Location: We were just pasting through.
This was our second stray at the hotel. The personal were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Beds and breakfast

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Beds weren't very comfortable. Breakfast was blam and didn't taste good. I only ate the donuts. Eggs yuck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, Idaho

Nice hotel for reasonable price

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The location, price, the pool, it was clean, breakfast was included.
Cons: Restock the food more often, use better warmers.
The hotel staff was very friendly. Rooms were large but bathrooms were small. Good selection of food for breakfast, but food was not hot and was not restocked as often as it should have been. The pool was fabulous for kids! I would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Crystal , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Ramkota Hotel. We are glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed the pool. As for the breakfast issues we will be discussing those issues as a group to come up with the best solution.