Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Nice Hotel, been around awhile.

Posted May 23, 2017
The staff was very accommodating, going out of their way to please. They could use more people at the check in counter, the phone was always interrupting the check in desk. Had a king sweet, very large and comfortable, the bed was way to high off the ground. Wasn't expecting a jukuzi tub in the room. Should show pictures of each room on the web site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, fully functional stand alone center.

Posted May 6, 2017
Lots of trailer parking. Wonderful experience. The pool was great for the kids
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, thank you for taking time to complete a review of the Casper Ramkota Hotel. Guests are our number one priority and it is always great to know that our efforts are paying off. Please come and see us the next time your travels bring you to Casper!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the pool area.. rooms need work

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I loved the pool. My kids had alot of fun. The slides were awesome and it was a good deapth for my toddlers to play. I feel the rooms need work done to them. The breakfast was nice but they. Quit serving bacon by the time my family got down there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Nazy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property. We hope your travels will allow you to come and stay with us, once again, in the future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverton, Wyo.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Nice hotel, went to a concert and it was with in walking distance, but they had a shuttle which was nice, so we took the shuttle up and walked back. The only thing is don't get a room that faces the inside of the motel, it's noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Nee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay. Guest service is our number one priority and we sincerely appreciate the opportunity to host your recent stay in Casper. Please come back to see us at the Ramkota the next time your travels bring you our way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WY

Pet friendly hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pet friendly hotel with great kids pool area. Clean pool area with plenty of towels. Good breakfast & quiet area
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Nazy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of our Ramkota Hotel and Conference Center. Guest service is our number one priority and we appreciated the opportunity to host you! When you travels bring you back to Casper, we hope you will choose Ramkota, once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WY

Pet friendly hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Decently priced for a pet friendly hotel. Downside: Could definitely tell that we were in a room that had pets due to odor
4 out of 5
by Al

I like it for the price.......

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
I live the hotel for it's location and the staff. The rooms are nice but dated and some items are a little worn out or furniture is scuffed up a little. The free breakfast is nice and the staff is always friendly... So if you are looking for value for your money this place is great.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

LOVE Ramkota

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
I absolutely love the Ramkota Hotel. This was the second time I've had the pleasure of staying there. Everything was perfect for the entire stay.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Good place to sleep.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The only two downsides (and not major downsides) were: 1. upon entry into our room, the heat was cranked, and the room was almost unbearably hot. Although, I'd rather have a heater that works over one that is broken. 2. The pool was essentially for little kids. Maximum depth of 3.5 feet, with 2 small child slides in the shallower end and a floating alligator in the middle of the "deep" end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver

Perfect location for quick business trip

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I was in Casper for an overnight stay followed by a daylong business planning session with a client. The Ramkota staff welcomed me promptly, got me checked into a great room, and and were only there when I needed them. The breakfast the next morning was really excellent -- hot and cold buffet of pretty much anything one could want. The next day we asked if there was a business room we could use for the planning session and a gracious staff member directed us to a beautiful conference room where we had our meeting. There was a water station with lemon outside the room We went to the restaurant in the hotel to have a burger and the service was great and the burger is on my top ten list of the best I have ever had. I did not have time to use the pool or fitness facility, but both looked amazing.