Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look for a better hotel,

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hire a cleaning crew, shampoo the carpets, renovate the all the rooms. Get a proper cook, change the breakfast menu.
Location: The hotel is located to numerous other hotels so make sure you try them out first. Upon my return visit to the area I stayed at the Hamptons, great.
The lobby looks nice but when you get inside it is rather old and poorly maintained. The rooms are not that clean and poorly maintained.. Hotel rooms need a make over. I noticed in the conference room area there is an air-con unit near the piano, the unit was so dirty that it looked like mushrooms could grow on it. It is so obvious that the cleaning staff or managers must be blind not to notice. The rooms also had this old smell about them, something akin to doggy smell. The breakfast could be improved upon and the breakfast staff could be more tentative to making sure there is enough coffee, hot water etc. I went down for breakfast at 7:30am and there was no hot water for tea, the little hot water jug needed refilling. There is little choice for breakfast, they could easily add muffins, and a variety of cereals. The scrambled eggs were just about cold as they are on an open tray 3 inches deep with a non-functioning heater/warming plate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Very nice hotel!!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Amber at the front desk was very helpful and suggested a great Resturant. Very nice breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramkota

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Reserved a room with King bed. Hotel desk clerk was curt. I was told rooms with King beds were "overbooked" ?!?. I compromised for a room with 2 queens. Room condition was disappointing. Door frame was damaged. Walls were in sub-standard condition. Ive stayed ay Ramkota before, room conditions and staff demeanor has diminished.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Room air unit was noisy. Food was good. Check in quick and painless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
We certainly apologize for the noisy air unit in your room. It is our goal to provide quiet, comfortable rooms for our guests and we will continue to work on 100% guest satisfaction. Thank you for taking time to write a review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,Co

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: We could bring our dog at no extra cost.
Cons: nothing
Location: We were just pasting through.
This was our second stray at the hotel. The personal were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Beds and breakfast

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Beds weren't very comfortable. Breakfast was blam and didn't taste good. I only ate the donuts. Eggs yuck.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, Idaho

Nice hotel for reasonable price

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The location, price, the pool, it was clean, breakfast was included.
Cons: Restock the food more often, use better warmers.
The hotel staff was very friendly. Rooms were large but bathrooms were small. Good selection of food for breakfast, but food was not hot and was not restocked as often as it should have been. The pool was fabulous for kids! I would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Crystal , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Ramkota Hotel. We are glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed the pool. As for the breakfast issues we will be discussing those issues as a group to come up with the best solution.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Hotel but horrible Breakfast service

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Breakfast service
Nice rooms and overall facility but experience is ruined by horrible service at breakfast. Food is OK but they had one person trying to service the buffet line and clear tables. We stayed 4 nights. They ran out of every service item every day and usually more than once. Overall it was a sign of incompetent management. They must have had very amny complaints about this before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Dirty, out of date

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Bed was sunk in the middle. Trash under pull out sofa bed. Everything was sticky on table top. Staff gave a key to my room to someone who wasn't even staying with us. Restaurant was a joke as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Close to family for graduation party

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Hotel staff very unfriendly Wasn't. Happy with how unfriendly