Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riverton wyoming

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I was very unhappy with cleanliness of room but the hotel called me and offered a discount and a free room next time I was in town. I was very happy with how fast they responded to my concerns and how apologetic they were with my complaimts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great pool for the kids

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darien, IL

Sorry I Stayed

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: All of the above
Due to a convention, finding a hotel was difficult. This property provided accomodations with issues that should have been addressed in my opinion. The double door entry had a half inch gap between the doors and the locks did not work correctly. One of the two air conditioning units barely worked. Bathroom knob was falling off. It looked like Mold around the bathtub. Toilet Did not work properly. Carpeting clearly not vacuumed. Garbage left in cans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by rpj, Hotel Management
We are so sorry your stay was not exceptional. A member of our management team is reaching out to you via phone to work with you on remedying your concerns. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Nice facility overall

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I had a King size bed for my trip. The room was clean and they had everything expected. The front desk was nice and experienced. Expedia sent the wrong date to Ramkota which caused me panic. The front desk was kind enough to give me a room for the day. Also they offer free beer/wine for happy hours on Mon to Thu. Very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Crystal , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Will be sharing this review with our staff to let all of them you how we are doing. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Greeley, Colorado

An Average Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The Pool, the location to other things in Casper.
Cons: The rooms and the lobby almost look as good as the pictures, but are a bit more average when you actually get there.
The pool was a blast for my kids, they loved all the fun (beyond normal) stuff to play with, and found many playmates there. Besides that, this was a super average hotel. The rooms were nice, but nothing special. Very unmemorable. Average in every way. It's too bad, they could do just a few fixes to make this much nicer. I would recommend getting a room that does not face the pool, that way you can enjoy it, but not be bothered by the noise coming from the group of kids. We would stay here again, just so our kids could burn some energy in the fun pool. Beds average comfort, good size. Free wifi. Free breakfast was not impressive. Very limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay. Guest service is our number one priority and we will share your comments so that we can continue the process of improving whenever and wherever we can. We will look forward to you coming to see us the next time your travels bring you to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worland, WY

Needs serious updating!

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: After the disappointing room we were pleased to find such a nice breakfast area and delicious hot breakfast.
Cons: The overall condition of the rooms.
Location: We chose this hotel because of it's close proximity to the Casper Events Center where we had concert tickets.
We had a large King room (#109) on the first floor. When we first entered the room the worn out, dirty, and wrinkled carpet was the first thing to catch our eye. The bathroom floor was dirty with what appeared to be mouse droppings as well as a couple of dead insects. There was mildew in the corners where the tub surround walls met the bathtub. While taking a shower and trying to adjust the water temperature the shower valve handle fell off and bounced down to the bathtub floor. Additionally, the ceramic tile along the floor and the front of the bathtub had come loose at one time and the attempt someone made to fix it matched the condition of the rest of this room. We were not impressed, to say the least! This may have been a nice place to stay many years ago but those days are long gone. It needs some serious updating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay. Our team takes guest comments very seriously and you can be assured that we will follow up. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we hope that when your travels bring you back to our area, you will choose to return! Again, thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly , the hotel was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of the Casper Ramkota. Our staff prides itself on guest satisfaction and we hope you will return the next time your travels bring you to Casper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from World

Place smelled moldy!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The place smelled like old cigarettes and mold. YUK!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property. Guest service is our number one priority and we have shared your comments with our entire team. We work very hard to make your experience with us like a home away from home and we hope you will come and see us, once again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from navasota, texas

Close to event. Enter

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Room had a mildew smell. And the pool was off limits for a private party
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Crystal , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay. Our management team receives copies of guest comments so that we can continue our focus on superior guest service. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you will stay the next time your travels bring you through.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Generally, room, lobby, bar, and dining area comfort and decor were nice. However, the indoor pool humidity and chlorine smell tended to permeate the resting area of lobby, and pathway to elevators. Elevator entry also had a strong unpleasant cleanser smell. The pass through door in room allowed audible sounds and voices to be heard from adjacent room. The bathroom was cramped, and tile work needed grout repair, with complete gaps visible in some areas. Raised tub made for low ceiling height, and textured tub basin was stained.