Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg canada

Out of way but worth it.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Exceptional staff. Very clean rooms. Comfortable bed . Nice breakfast..didn't try pool but looked great .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

The kids loved the pool area! Perfect location!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The pool area was great! The staff was exceptional as well. Hotel is in a very good location, close to the interstate!
Our experience with this hotel was a very good one. After a very fun, comfortable stay, breakfast at the Country Kitchen is awesome as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Room was decent. Pool needs some attention. A little paint would go a long way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Severely Disappointed

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The preview of the facility online and the actual hotel are far from comparable. Firstly it is across the street from a scuzzy truck stop and the only "club" for miles, making it an obvious site for casual and paid hook ups. We checked in at 1pm and we witnessed a couple "mingling" in the parking lot immediately. Throughout our very short stay we saw other rowdy guests at what was advertised as a family friendly hotel. Second, we searched for hotels in Fargo, not Fargo/Casselton. Casselton is 20 miles out of town from where we wanted to stay, just as a forewarning. When we entered the hotel it was substantially less presentable. It was plain, at best. The arcade had half of the games out of service so we didn't even bother trying. We did not attempt the pool/water park, it was quite busy. The room itself was awful. We booked a double queen and it was obvious that we had two full sized beds. There was paper stuffed into the peep hole of our door, and our dead bolt did not fully close. We used the additional security lock and stuffed a chair behind the door. The fridge smelled horrible and when we went to use our towels- the ones that were folded and set to be presentable, we found make up on them. I brought it to the front desk and they offered a replacement but nothing else was done. We skipped the breakfast; you got a voucher for 2 pancakes, 2 eggs and a drink at the attached restaurant (half of that for a child), so it was more of a ration. Skip this hotel and go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly front desk staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: housekeeping
The hotel is in a convenient location for me, but it could be noisy at times
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albert Lea

Cheap place to stay when tired

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Not much, but didn't stay long enough to make use of any amenities.
Cons: Beds, they were both terrible
Location: Near Fargo, not right off the interstate though.
Was too tired to drive much further, so stopped to get some shut eye. Bed was really uncomfortable, made me itchy, took me awhile to fall asleep, even after driving about 15 hours that day. Got up and left. Quiet location, didn't hear any of the neighbors, didn't see much of the staff as it was late when I got there and early when I left.
5 out of 5
by shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tara

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice, rooms are clean and comfortable. My kids love the waterpark. The only down side is they didn't have enough staff for the restaurant the next morning for our breakfast and we had to wait a long time to be served.