Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Disappointing Experience

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The food was wonderful.
Cons: Not renting to the public when they have a wedding scheduled. The Wi-Fi also needs to be fixed.
Location: The setting was beautiful. It is remote, though, so unless you have a car (which we did not) you cannot leave the hotel grounds.
We booked this as a special treat the last night of our vacation. There was a wedding there (which we weren't told) so the dining room was closed and we were served dinner in a giant hallway-type room with no ambiance, all by ourselves. It was awkward and nothing like the beautiful dining facilities in the pictures. Also, the wedding party blared music until midnight preventing us from sleeping. The pool, you should know, is way down the hill and open to the public (for a fee). Also, the Wi-Fi was terrible. We could only barely get spotty reception. The food, I will say, was fantastic. All-in-all, though, it was overpriced for the experience and disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect

Posted Jul 31, 2017
This hotel could not have been more perfect! The hotel was beautiful. The staff was superb! We can't wait to go back to our tower!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great facilities, service was mediocre. Front office staff were great, however the restaurant staff were not attentive or warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent uk

Excellent

Posted Jul 14, 2017
A unique amazing hotel with friendly staff. The food is absolutely incredible!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
we stayed at this hotel in june 2017 while traveling around rome , i really liked this hotel even thou we only stayed for one night, absolutely beautiful with old look and antique charm, if your looking for a modern marriot type of a place thats not it ,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnificent

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, magical. Staff were incredible, ambiance in restaurant was romantic and quality of food was 100%. Room comfortable and clean, toiletries of good quality and large bottles, sheets clean, mattress harder than what we're used to but we managed to sleep well. Views are outstanding and lovely orange and Olive trees around, feels a really special place x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Elegant hotel in need of renovation

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Staff and elegant setting
Cons: Bathroom renovation and the lack of ventilation
Having booking the cheapest rooms on this property, I must emphasize that the room is probably not the nicest. The bathroom was the smallest we have during our 10-day trip in Italy and you could see paint peeling off and the toilet seat is unhinged. There is obviously some plumbing issue since the room smell of sewer from time to time. That said, the staff are amazing and the restaurant is first rated (for both dinner and buffet breakfast). Maybe we will return but stay in a nicer room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Luxurious haven

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The room was just lovely. The whole hotel had a peaceful ambience. Wonderful staff and excellent room
Cons: The bed creaked endlessly which was quite annoying
Location: Excellent location. Easy walk into local village if you want.
This is an excellent hotel if you want to stay away from Rome but still have train travel access. Th staff are all brilliant. The room facilities are spacious with a great bathroom and view The surrounds are tranquil and peaceful The staff are extremely professional and could not have been more helpful The transfer to the train into Rome worked extremely well
5 out of 5
by Nenyi

Convenient, Stately Accommodations

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel's restaurant is superb! Food is fabulous. Setting and atmosphere befits royalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Beautiful setting, helpful staff, excellent food

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Don't be put off by this hotel's 'out of the way' position. It is the perfect sanctuary after experiencing the hustle and bustle of Rome. Fabulous friendly staff, beautiful setting, excellent food and SOOOO relaxing. This hotel is a must if you want to be spoiled. This hotel is full of history and is on the site of an ancient Roman Villa.