Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A real Castle

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We felt transported to a different time and era. The hotel was beautiful, a real castle with full of history. It was close enough to visit Rome comfortably by train or by car. The hotel offers shuttles to the train station. The pool and outside facilities are gorgeous. The surroundings are like from a story book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful surroundings

Posted Oct 12, 2017
the staff is very cooperative, television was not working, they fixed it immediately, spa is very nice so is the pool. breakfast excellent overall experience very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: History
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Just enjoy the Mediterranean weather on a nice sunbed by the beautiful swimming pool..
Unique experience.Please try it.You will need to have or to rent a car to be able to see this beauty..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leyland, England

Beautiful, beautiful hotel, conveniently located

Posted Sep 26, 2017
From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were made to feel extremely comfortable and welcome. The hotel staff spoke very fluent English (useful as we are English) and immediately gave us a full description of the hotels facilities. The food was SUPERB both for breakfast and dinner. Cannot rate this hotel highly enough... see you next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but not very accessible

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel is in a lovely setting but unless you hire a car it is very difficult to get anywhere. There is a courtesy shuttle to the nearest station and then at least two trains into centre of Rome. In evenings you are limited to eating in the hotel unless you are prepared to pay for a taxi to come from Rome and this costs 15 euros before you even start your journey out. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful apart from one male member of staff on reception which spoilt the holiday for us. Very quiet hotel unless there is a wedding and then be prepared to listen to the disco until the early hours. - 1.30 am - so loud we could even hear the words to the music!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Family vacation

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I can only recommend the hotel. The food was excellent, and reasonable in price for the quality. The hotel staff was efficient and friendly especially with our two small children. They spoke excellent French as well as Italian and English. The kids really enjoyed the pool which was large and agréable. The only problem was an erratic hot water supply in the room. As we were there in the month of August this did not matter so much as the water was tepid for showering anyway. But this issue should be rectified. Otherwise it was a perfect stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Disappointing Experience

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The food was wonderful.
Cons: Not renting to the public when they have a wedding scheduled. The Wi-Fi also needs to be fixed.
Location: The setting was beautiful. It is remote, though, so unless you have a car (which we did not) you cannot leave the hotel grounds.
We booked this as a special treat the last night of our vacation. There was a wedding there (which we weren't told) so the dining room was closed and we were served dinner in a giant hallway-type room with no ambiance, all by ourselves. It was awkward and nothing like the beautiful dining facilities in the pictures. Also, the wedding party blared music until midnight preventing us from sleeping. The pool, you should know, is way down the hill and open to the public (for a fee). Also, the Wi-Fi was terrible. We could only barely get spotty reception. The food, I will say, was fantastic. All-in-all, though, it was overpriced for the experience and disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect

Posted Jul 31, 2017
This hotel could not have been more perfect! The hotel was beautiful. The staff was superb! We can't wait to go back to our tower!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great facilities, service was mediocre. Front office staff were great, however the restaurant staff were not attentive or warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent uk

Excellent

Posted Jul 14, 2017
A unique amazing hotel with friendly staff. The food is absolutely incredible!!!