Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check-in staff and hotel reception

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Check-in staff and hotel reception extremely helpful and friendly. Stayed recently with two young children and had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Lovely, child friendly hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: All the staff are so helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Quiet location, spacious reception, very child friendly
All staff extremely friendly and most helpful at all times. Lovely, clean and spacious rooms with good a/c. Bonus to have the water park next door, the children loved it. Plenty of choices for breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by DIREZIONE, Hotel Management
Dear Lina, We are really happy and satisfied for your nice and warm-hearted review! We are glad that you appreciated our friendly staff, as well as our clean rooms and quiet location. Since our goal is to provide daily customer satisfaction, your comments are very important to us. The feedbacks we receive from valued guests as you, motivate us to keep up the good work. Hoping to welcome you back in a near future. Best regards, Best Western Hotel Rocca Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire UK

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We went to the monastery and Cassino Town. Swimming pool and water shute near to the hotel. Really super break.
Super hotel. Staff helpful and friendly. Bedrooms comfy and quite. Air con in rooms. Everything you could want. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by DIREZIONE, Hotel Management
Dear Trish, thank you very much for taking the time to share your really lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us. This is the type of experience we strive to create for each and every guest, and it's wonderful to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Best Western Hotel Rocca
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western Rocca cares

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Employees were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was the best one we had in Italy. The only problem was our mattress was too hard.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

A very nice hotel but away from everything.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Clean excellent facilities and friendly staff.
Cons: It was far out of the city of Cassino. Nothing close except a waterpark.
Location: Nothing close except a waterpark
We stayed two nights at this very comfortable and friendly hotel with great amenities. Our room was nice, clean and had everything we needed. The food was very good and service excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Very comfortable hotel. Large rooms and lots of spacious common areas. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel next to Waterpark

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Recommend using this hotel again as staff were very helpful, friendly and also spoke good English. Restaurant food and breakfast was excellent too! Also use of Waterpark faculties at a discounted rate for hotel guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Friendly Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: All staff being very welcoming, attentive and helpful.
Location: Also very convenient for visiting the Abbey and the Monte Cassino War Cemeteries. Plus a supermarket nearby.
We stayed here with family with 2 teenagers for 2 weeks and could not fault this Hotel. I found all the Front of staff, Bar, Restaurant and Breakfast Staff to be very friendy and very helpful. Angela on Front Desk was excellent, very informative about things to see in the area, to even organising taxi's for us, she looked after us very well throughout our stay thank you. Breakfast Staff Ivana was also excellent very helpful and friendly. Lots of breakfast choice to choose from too from 7am to 10am. Restaurant evening meal from 7pm to 11pm was of good quality with plenty to choose from and they also offer a 18 Euro 3 course meal. The hotel is clean, fresh towels and bedding every day, comfortable beds. The water park is directly behind the hotel which was great open all days from 9am to 7pm at a discounted price. Overall we enjoyed our stay, was comfortable and hassle free.