Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from København

Hjerteligt og smukt

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Fantastisk og smukt sted med stor hjertelighed. Drevet af mennesker der selv elskede stedet og ønskede dette viderebragt til dets gæster. En smule isoleret, men godt udgangspunkt for oplevelser i Cinque Terre og La Spezia. Kan og bør på alle måder anbefales. Tanja, Henrik og Osvald
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P. ,Rosenheim, Bayern

Hübsche Ferienwohnung in rustikalen Gemäuern

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Zimmer schön und sauber in alten Gemäuern. Sehr ruhig. Leider etwas abgelegen. Wanderweg nach Riomaggiore ca 2 h. Besser nach La Spezia und mit dem Zug.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Vue superbe, milieux très reposant.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Accueil de la propriétaire et sa grande disponibilité. L'endroit est un peu isolé en montagne, mais c'est ce qui en fait son charme. Peu dispendieux.
Location: Près des Cinqueterre et une très grande possibilité de randonnées pédestres.
Ce sont des petits appartements très agréables avec une vue magnifique sur la vallée et les montagnes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Not a hotel. This is an renovated apartment.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The mountains, the views, the solitude.
Cons: Wifi, parking, lighting.
Location: Some of our neighbors enjoyed the hiking opportunities. Easy to take the ferry from La Spezia to the Cinque Terra.
This apartment high in the mountains in Caste,Italy was unique. Pros: scenery, character, solitude, and the host, Francesca ..... Cons: wifi ( had to sit by an open window to get decent reception ) , parking (limited), proximity to anything ( can also be a plus), We found the indoor lighting to be very dim. The radiator heat had been turned off and sometimes the apt. felt damp and cold; a few minutes of heat could have improved the comfort level greatly. We enjoyed our stay so much that we could overlook any of these shortcomings.
5 out of 5
by Giordano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

Charming position and view

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Though the road and parking were both intimidating, this rustic and charming position was not too far from la spezia. The villas are very basic and a bit cold in October with heating central and weak, and turned on at request. We were wlcomed warmly and Carlo and Francesca were very helpful. They introduced us to the nearby estuarine which is in e middl of nowhere but has splendid dishes. We found the bed hard and the pillows too lean. Lighting inside is a bit dim. There is TV noise from nearby at night until quite late. The view from the courtyard is lovely though. Probably a 2.5-3 star accomodation.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Taverny

Au bout de la route...un bout de paradis !

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Merveilleux endroit (plusieurs appartements dans un bâtiment avec cour intérieure) dans un hameau du 14ème siècle au bout d'une petite route qui serpente dans les collines au dessus de La Spezzia et à proximité du Parc des Cinque Terre (le GR passe dans le hameau). Les propriétaires, Francesca et Carlo sont très accueillants et délivrent d'excellents conseils (en anglais ou en français) pour apprécier leur région. Et puis le lever de soleil sur les montagnes et les carrières de marbre de Carrare...magique ! Bref un super endroit pour se reposer, se ressourcer à proximité de la mer,randonner au dessus des Cinque Terre, découvrir de petits villages riches en histoire, et puis la Toscane toute proche, Pise n'est pas très loin...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour en montagne

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Bel appartement en montagne avec cachet. Lit confortable. Terrasse magnifique avec vue. Sentier de trekking tout près. La voiture est essentielle pour se rendre dans ce petit oasis. Toutes les commaudités pour cuisiner à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur. Beau séjour belle découverte.
4 out of 5
by Rosa Helena from Aracaju

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Maravilhosa localização arquitetura sensacional ficaria uma semana se tivesse mais tempo. Franchesca a e esposo são especiais. Nossa estadia foi maravilhosa, o lugar compensa o trabalho de chegar. So precisa Melhorar a sinalização.
4 out of 5
by Francine from alsace

un site charmant autant que ses hôtes. ..

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Dès notre arrivée avons été pris en charge par Francesca en anglais et par Marco en un très bon français. Il nous a conseillé très utilement sur les sites à visiter sur 3 Jours avec toutes les bonnes adresses y compris les horaires des trains depuis La Spezzia pour les 5 terres à 10 mn de l'hôtel.. Loin de tout, l'hôtel est très agréable, propre et il fait frais la nuit...avec une très belle vue sur les montagnes. Le plus : à côté de l'hôtel se trouve un bon restau de bon goût et sympathique au calme...Excellent rapport qualité / prix.