Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tamara and Cynthia from Los Angeles, California

Most livable city

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
We accidentally booked here, thinking it was closer to Verona. It is 20 km away from Mantova - another 20 km away from Verona. However, we discovered the gem of city Montova ( voted the #1 most livable in Italy) and the gem of EDEN hotel : room, service, bkfst, staff were excellent! The sighseeing into Mantova was difficult because the trains service this quaint village occasionally. We had to rely on taxis in order to get in a full day. Suggestion: have the hotel arrange taxis. whenever they called a taxi - we were charged 27 Euros. Otherwise, we paid 40 Euros for same ride into Mantova.
5 out of 5
by polin from stpetersburg

clean, fresh

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
Clean and fresh rooms
5 out of 5
by Polin from Saint-Petersburg

Clean, fresh, big

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
Nice location to get to Verona or Mantova
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

luxurious but poor a/c and far from highway

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
Service was great, hotel was well-appointed and breakfast buffet excellent. It was mid-30's C and the a/c was very limited. Also quite a distance from the highway.
4 out of 5
by Nick Russo

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and inexpensive. 20 km from Mantua in the midst of agricultural fields.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Quite good....great staff

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels
Interesting almost rural location. Breakfast was very good with a good range of freshly prepared coffees served by the wait staff. Western options available (continental only). Rooms are large and comfortable. Good furnishings and reasonable beds. The surrounding area has little to offer - we stayed on our way to the Dolimites. Best dining options are those at the hotel (although I've had far better pizzas in Italy than at the Eden). Staff spoke quite good English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pesaro

Week end a Mantova

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Per chi vuole visitare Mantova questo hotel è perfetto. La distanza dalla città è poca e il ristorante di buona qualità permette di chiudere la giornata comodamente.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Gent.mo Sig. Enrico, grazie della bella recensione! Torni a trovarci se ne avrà occasione! Un caro saluto
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Foto non veritiera

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Parcheggio e la colazione
Cons: Quello già segnalato
Location: Hotel un po' fuori Mantova ma raggiungibile in poco tempo
Avevo prenotato basandomi sulle foto del vostro sito, convinto di avere delle foto come nell'immagine, invece una volta arrivato mi sono reso conto che erano estremamente diverse. Sul piano della stanza la moquette tutta rovinata, la stanza per niente come quella delle immagini che mi hanno fatto scegliere l'hotel. In stanza segni sulle pareti, è un copriletto antico è a dir poco. Sembrava più una stanza per trascorrere la notte e basta...senza tante pretese.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Gent.mo Sig. Carlo, siamo spiacenti che la stanza non fosse di suo gradimento. Le nostre camere sono, per scelta, tutte diverse l'una dall'altra, pertanto può essere che siate capitati in una che non rispecchiasse le vostre aspettative. Stiamo effettuando alcune modifiche strutturali proprio per evitare che giudizi di questo tipo possano ripetersi. Un caro saluto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend a Mantova e Sabbioneta

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Ottima sistemazione fuori dalla confusione per visitare Mantova e Sabbioneta, vicino ci sono ristoranti di qualità (imperdibile il "riso alla pilota")
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buon punto di appoggio per Mantova

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Buon punto di appoggio per visitare Mantova. Zona dove si può gustare il "risotto alla pilota". Unico neo dell'hotel: pavimento del bagno, se bagnato, particolarmente scivoloso