Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tamara and Cynthia from Los Angeles, California

Most livable city

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
We accidentally booked here, thinking it was closer to Verona. It is 20 km away from Mantova - another 20 km away from Verona. However, we discovered the gem of city Montova ( voted the #1 most livable in Italy) and the gem of EDEN hotel : room, service, bkfst, staff were excellent! The sighseeing into Mantova was difficult because the trains service this quaint village occasionally. We had to rely on taxis in order to get in a full day. Suggestion: have the hotel arrange taxis. whenever they called a taxi - we were charged 27 Euros. Otherwise, we paid 40 Euros for same ride into Mantova.
5 out of 5
by polin from stpetersburg

clean, fresh

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
Clean and fresh rooms
5 out of 5
by Polin from Saint-Petersburg

Clean, fresh, big

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
Nice location to get to Verona or Mantova
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

luxurious but poor a/c and far from highway

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
Service was great, hotel was well-appointed and breakfast buffet excellent. It was mid-30's C and the a/c was very limited. Also quite a distance from the highway.
4 out of 5
by Nick Russo

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and inexpensive. 20 km from Mantua in the midst of agricultural fields.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Quite good....great staff

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels
Interesting almost rural location. Breakfast was very good with a good range of freshly prepared coffees served by the wait staff. Western options available (continental only). Rooms are large and comfortable. Good furnishings and reasonable beds. The surrounding area has little to offer - we stayed on our way to the Dolimites. Best dining options are those at the hotel (although I've had far better pizzas in Italy than at the Eden). Staff spoke quite good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideales Hotel für einen stopp-over

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Preiswerte Unterkunft für einen Übernachtung auf denn weg in den süden oder retour. Auch die Pizzeria um die Ecke ist empfehlenswert.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napoli

Comodo ma non da 4 stelle

Posted May 21, 2017
Ottima posizione per andare nei luoghi d'interesse
5 out of 5
by Danilo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marco

Fine settimana a Mantova

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Struttura nel complesso confortevole, a 15 km da Mantova, in zona molto tranquilla. Buono il rapporto qualità prezzo.