Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: noting
very dirty and old furniture, old bathroom. very small bathroom.
2 out of 5
by fernanda

Not a 4 star hotel! Not a 3 star hotel... maybe 2

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
We looked for a good hotel and Cristallo showed up on our searches and the pictures seemed pretty good. From the moment we entered the hotel we noticed it wasn't quite we were expecting. The reception is not quite fancy as it looks. The room smelled weird and it wasn't as clean as it should be. The fridge not only didn't work but it was rotting inside... There were hairs underneath the sheets, something that looked like a cockroach and the hand towels looked like cleaning cloths. You can hear everything that happens outside the rooms as there were people speaking really loud. There was also a lot of mold in the shower. The breakfast was fair and well served. And location as expected. Not close to city center but that's what we really wanted. Unfortunately we usually relate stars to good quality... But that's definitely not the case. We raised our expectations based on that and if we had stayed in a two star hotel that would be acceptable. One could say that the price is reasonable but we payed the same on other 2 hotels that we stayed in the same week and the service and quality of the room were exceptional. That was pretty disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denmark

Good hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Good prakings for 1 euro in the city center. This hotel is 15 min outside the city of verona of the old town but it's great if you have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld, Australia

Pleasant country town hotel with lovely staff.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Wotif
Location: The locality is in the country, the drive into Verona being very easy and about 15 mins. Nice friendly town nearby (15 min walk) with most facilities.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming, they couldn't have done more to make our stay any better. Our first night was disturbed by a bus load of children that were staying on our floor, making lots of noise until late, as kids do! Tea and coffee making facility in the room would have been a plus. Otherwise a pleasant and comfortable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel claims to be a 4 star property, but that's a false claim. The room are really really small , there is no Kettle in the room, there is no wi-fi in the room. I was given a room on the 4th floor, but the lift goes only till the 3rd Floor , have to walk up one floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Emrah

Bad but not too bad

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
It's actually a pretty good value for what you pay. Office staff was friendly enough except they didn't do anything about a huge German crowd leaving the hotel at 2am making a lot of noise and waking people up. I had to get out of my room and tell them to be quite myself as being left helpless by the staff. Also, the Internet went down and didn't come back for two days.
1 out of 5
by Sudi from Los angeles

Verona

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Location
Location: Worst
Oh worst to pick this hotel if you don't have car ! Location is middle of nowhere . Worst experience in hotel I have ever had !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, US

2 night 2 room stay

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels
We rented 2 rooms for 2 nights in this hotel. All of the staff were friendly and hotle located only few km from Verona. Cristallo is listed as a 4 star hotel, however I would rate as 2.5. The interior of the Cristallo hotel needs to be updated. This hotel is stuck in the 80s and could be described as a 3 star hotel when it was new.