Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great small hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very nice small hotel in vicinity of Verona, only 15 min drive. Good amenities, great food and vine for a decent price. Free large parking, nice pool and bar. Only complain would be not so good sound isolation of the rooms. You can hear your neighbors, at least on the second floor under the roof. All in all great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Asen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Asen

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is awesome. I would go back again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Awesome pool and breakfast!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The pool, breakfast and free parking.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Verona is a 30 minute bus ride away. You can go to the Arena, Juiliet's house, and walk along the river.
The hotel was very, very nice. My son and I were there November 23-35. It seems to be more of a business hotel. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and looked newly refurbished. Parking was free and available. There were a lot different foods to eat during breakfast. And the pool was warm and wonderful. The only full-service restaurant available in town was at the hotel. Other than a kebab/pizza take-out restaurant, there are no other places to eat in town. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant each night and it was delicious. Also we took the public bus into Verona (Bus 52); very easy. The hotel receptionist provided us the bus schedule. It was a great stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service and rooms, poor location.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is well maintained with clean rooms. Service is good, both at the reception and the restaurant. Breakfast is just ok, dinner - a lot better. Good service from the staff (Eugenia is one to note for excellent help with many matters). Language may be an issue outside reception - only Italian and - sic! - Russian is spoken by staff. Location is very poor, and you absolutely need a car to get around. We have not made use of a swimming pool but that looked nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock, BC

Peaceful!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
A gorgeous hotel. Very comfortable bed and perfect stop between Austria and Cinque Terre! AMAZING breakfast buffet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great base for exploring the region

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Second visit. We love this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Great pool and other facilities. Handy for Verona but outside the city so nice and quiet too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Lovely clean comfortable hotel within 10 minutes of Verona Historic City Centre
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

Airport hotel

Posted May 15, 2015 on HotelClub
Hotel was very nice but lacked any facilities near by. Hotel has a nice restaurant but we only required a simple meal and struggled to find something close by. Not too far from airport but would choose to stay elsewhere next time.