Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We spent two nights at this hotel last weekend . Staff was super, breakfast with lots of choices , our room( superior family room ) was updated , spacious and spotless . Very nice bathroom with a large shower . Only downside was the bedding ( noisy when you move around ) and the pillow was too soft but that's just a personal opinion. Our kids had tons of fun in the kids area with staff keeping them entertained till 10pm. The commute to the slopes for skiing was about 20/30 minutes . Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Florida

Fun in the Snow

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful weekend get away for fun in the snow. This was out second time staying at this hotel and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Would suggest staying in After Christmas since then the in house dinning is available and the food there is just amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A complete hotel for three couples

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
We have been only three couples in the whole hotel but nevertheless we had a full and friendly service. A unique experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent modern facility.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
We had a great stay. Staff was helpful and accommodating. The building was clean modern and in a great location for peace and quiet, with easy access by vehicle to downtown.
5 out of 5
by Diana from Gaeta, italy

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was absolutely wonderful the staff was very helpful and even spoke some english which helped a lot we used the babysitting service and they were great with our daughter and the food in the hotel resturant was amazing! Could not have asked for a better hotel we loved every part of it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from HAVELOCK ONTARIO CANADA

Great Staff

Posted Oct 15, 2010
WE HAD A GREAT TIME AT THE HOTEL SPORT VILLAGE. THE STAFF WERE GREAT AND VERY HELP IN ALL AREAS, FROM DIRECTIONS TO PLACES TO EAT. OUR FIRST EXPERIENCE IN EUROPE WAS A DELIGHT ,BECAUSE THE STAFF AT THE HOTEL. WOULD NOT HESITATE TO GO BACK, IF YOU HAVE THE CHANCE VISIT THE SURROUNDING TOWNS . THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL. ALL IN ALL A SATISFYING TRIP.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Rockaway, NY

A perfect location.

Posted Jun 4, 2010
We went to Alfedena to do genealogical research and I couldn't be more pleased with the choice we made for our hotel. The Sport Village was adjacent to Alfedena and to Castel di Sangro. Both towns were quaint with friendly populations. I would have preferred a firmer bed and a better quality pillow, but all in all, it was a great experience and a great hotel. I would stay there again if I was ever in the area. P.S. Free internet, need I say more?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very welcoming and professional staff, wonderful stay wonderful stay. I did not use the spa for time reasons, but the pool did. All beautiful
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Milano

Hotel bello. Personale Fantastico!

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 giorni in famiglia. L'albergo è carino e comodo. La SPA è funzionale e molto bella. Ma il plus di questo albergo sono le persone. Il personale è di una gentilezza assoluta. Tutti! Dalla reception al bar, dai camerieri del ristorante alle addette della SPA, e anche i fantastici ragazzi dell'animazione per i bambini. Sempre sorridenti ti fanno sentire davvero "accolto". Splendidi. L'unico neo: le stanze sono un po' vecchiotte, ed è un peccato: uno staff così prezioso meriterebbe di far parte di un servizio tutto al top. Comunque, se tornassi in zona, lo Sport Village Hotel sarebbe la mia prima scelta
4 out of 5
by Mauro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels