Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful sea side location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: my room was right on the end overlooking a car park. was not great considering much of the hotel was vacant
Location: good restaurants and a bar
Was a relaxing off season break. So close to the sea. Good healthy breakfast. Very warm staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Very good hotel, nice location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff.Restaurant and bar.
My visit was on business, I used the fitness suite which was small but with good quality equipment. Early breakfast was useful as I needed to leave before 8 am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk main land

Hotel and beach

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Clean tidy. Good size room.
Cons: Main bar inside needs an update.It's clean and tidy with comfortable seating but it just lacks a bit of atmosphere.
Location: You can walk along the coast line and visit German bunkers or old forts.
Very pleasant hotel with polite and helpful staff. Looks out on to Cobo bay. Very rugged coast line when tide is out. Decent looking beach although we didn't go on it. At night it pitch black outside . Bar and restaurant next door . Good food and pleasant atmosphere. If you want quiet then it's for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel lovely staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016
From the first step inside the hotel you were made so welcome nothing was any bother.I am disabled and had a walker with me and they made me very comfortable. The only problem was there were 5 steps to get to our room so you would need to check access, but they do have a lot. Would go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great location by the sea

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location.
Cons: Would suggest they had a fixed price evening meal to accompany the a la carte
Location: The location by the sea is fantastic and Cobo Bay has an excellent beach for swimming etc. Wonderful sunsets. There is a direct road to St Peter Port
We stayed at the hotel for four nights. We had two single rooms which were very comfortable and excellent bathroom facilities (recently installed). My room was a little on the small size and the views (walls of the hotel) were not good. The breakfast was very good with a lot of choice and very good service. The dining room overlooks the sea which is great. We had two evening meals which were very good but rather expensive. Car parking can be a problem but on most occasions we were able to park reasobaly close to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Lovely situation, opposite the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Excellent food, both breakfast and dinner.
Cons: Parking needs sorting out!
Location: Lovely location with good bus links to St Peter Port. The boat trip to Sark is excellent if you want a day out.
Hotel is ok if you upgrade to a room with a sea view and balcony. Unfortunately we didn't realise that this cost extra so our room was quite dark and dingy. Lovely outside eating area in nice weather, excellent food! Parking is an issue, when we checked in the receptionist directed us to a car park a long way away. We later discovered that we could park closer, apparently in the owner's garden! Overall a nice place to stay if you want a standard non luxury hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: the whole island is on the doorstep as it is a small island, get on the bus and go for it, go everywhere and anywhere you wont be disappointed
could throw a stone from the front door onto the beach, excellent holiday. Hotel was brilliant, travel on the island is cheap enough to go everywhere by local bus. Speed limit 35mph so lazy way of life. Stunning island with deep deep often sad history. Friendly people beautiful blue sea. The Cobo Bay Hotel is a little jewel with excellent staff and excellent food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretentious hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location
We stayed at Cobo Bay hotel for two nights however were very disappointed. The entrance of the hotel is very hard to get in and out of if you have a car. The lobby area was dark and very small. The hallways to the rooms were not well lit and the room was extremely small. We could barely walk around the bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Hotel was immaculate throughout. The food is 1st class & very well presented, although a few slightly cheaper/lighter alternatives would have been welcome. The entire staff were faultless in their attentiveness & always on hand if required.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Cobo Beach Hotel for 4 nights. The hotel was great, good service, good facilities and good food in the restaurant. The beach is on the other side of the road to the hotel so it's nice and convienient and as it's west facing the hotels bar / restaurant has great views of the sunset if the weather is right. I'd certainly recommend this hotel.