Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by JANE

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Attended a show in bologna, it was fine for what we paid , would have no problem staying there again , must be willing to get taxis
3 out of 5
by Daniel K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut, lebanon

Good for 2 or 3 days

Posted Apr 30, 2015
I have been staying in that hotel for many years now, its an 2 or 3 days stay hotel
3 out of 5
by Ramin from Los Angeles

Bologna BB

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, A bit sterile looking room, Terrible wifi. Not ultra fast more like dialup!!! Breakfast was sparse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London, Great britain

Great value for money specially for business stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The rate and staff attentaivness.
Cons: Better towels and a stronger hair dryers. Also some seating in the outside of the hotel for the smokers or just to have a coffee in fresh air.
Location: I was on business so there wasnt the opportunity to explore but may be if at check-in, the staff could highlight the nearby attractions.
I stayed in this hotel about a year and half ago and it was in a desperate need of a refurb. this time it was refurbed with a modern design and eveything working veru well, apart from the hair dryer which didnt really blow. The staff would go out of their way to assisst you and generally very happy and smiley. The hotel rate is amazingly reasonable and location is not the greatest but taxis attend within 8 minutes. I would choose to stay there for my future trips to bologna.
3 out of 5
by Rob from Canada

Last resort

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
No AC. Dog barking outside. Hotel is located in a commercial area which means there is no stores within walking distance. Internet is super slow after 9 pm. Breakfast is good, staff is mostly helpful, vending machine has beer and wine and other snacks which replaces the room service, lol.
1 out of 5
by Susan from USA

Not a 3 star

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel should not be rated a 3 star.The service is OK but the rooms are unbelievably basic - very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bad experience this trip

Posted Mar 6, 2014
shower water needed fixing, no soap, bathroom not so clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Nov 22, 2013
1 of the most efficient hotels I think, location, price, people, staff,
2 out of 5
by Kambiz from London

Desperate for modernisation.

Posted Feb 6, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The shower and the bed
Location: Ok for centregross but a bit in middle of nowhere.
The hotel is in desperate need of modernisation. Week shower, aged toilet and not thoroughly cleaned, no hand soap, one hand towel to use for shower and hands. Uncomfortable bed probably just old mattress. Location is ok for centregross but far from bologna. Good reasonably priced breakfast and not over extravagant to be waisted. The staff are friendly and helpful. Overall it's better to pay more and be nearer to your main place of visit as taxis costs would easily over run the extra hotel costs.