Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kaushik Bhattacharya from Syracuse, NY

Great Staff

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
People here are very friendly. Wily's restaurant is great
2 out of 5
by Marilyn from Wales, UK

I would not go again.

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was fine
Cons: The facilities and location
Location: The hotel is about a mile outside quite a dull, uninteresting town; it took us half an hour to find it.
Neither my husband, nor I, felt that this was a 4* hotel. It seems more like a business hotel with many single, male businessmen. There is no garden at all so, therefore, there is nowhere to sit outside in the sun to enjoy a pre-dinner drink. It was quite a small, depressing room making us disappointed as soon as we saw it. The staff made it very difficult for us when we wanted to book out after only one night, which we were not able to do. However, I would strongly recommend that if you go to this hotel, DO NOT book a Saturday night as it is immediately next door to a lively entertainment garden and there was a lively festival which went on until gone 1.00am. We rang down to reception many times - it felt as if they were in the room with us. The police had visited the hotel to warn them in advance about the noise but they did not warn the guests. This was very bad form.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Four rail stops from Bologna

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a quiet location although there is a convention centre next door which was closed when we stayed. The town is 20 mins walk for a choice of restaurants etc but the rail station is just a bit too far to walk to. The reception staff were very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Andreas from Sweden

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel in à god suberb
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Castello Hotel - relaxing location

Posted May 17, 2011 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel very much. It is good value for the price. It is not close to Airport but once you get there it is very relaxing location. You can walk/run along nature paths and easily into town. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Internet access is free and works well in the room and lobby area. Very quiet. It is right next door to the Confernce Center. Breakfast Buffet was good with plenty of selections. The restaurant with the hotel has good food but the staff was not as welcoming as the hotel staff. There are loads of restauarants within 10 -15 minutes walking distance, so one is not constrained to the hotel restauarant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lakeville, MN

Italian atmosphere.

Posted Sep 15, 2010
The people at the hotel were very helpful in everyway. The food and atmosphere at the hotel was excellant, the breakfast buffet was rich and the hotel cleanliness was bar none. You do need a car to get around as the hotel is in a small town and away from the bigger sights. Would recomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pulito ed economico

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Esperienza molto positiva, qualita dei cibi, servizio e pulizia ad un prezzo estremamente ragionevole
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limpio cómodo y con alrededores hermosos

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Me gusta mucho este hotel desde hace 5 años, que voy con mi esposo e hijas. La habitación tipo suite es grande y cómoda. El restaurant fue remodelado bien lindo. Personal amable y cordial. El pueblo es lindo y lleno de parques