Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Marcus

A Tuscan Dream!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed three nights at this beautiful small hotel because it was near Florence, but in the countryside. Once we were at the hotel, however, we didn't want to leave. Everywhere we could look were golden landscapes with rolling hills on which were hay fields and vineyards. The common areas were full of flowers and shaded seating. The breakfast was delicious. The pool was cool and appreciated in the hot afternoons. You simply have to see this place to appreciate it. The room was large and so was the bathroom. We had a small kitchen with table and chairs. The windows were shuttered, giving it an old world feel. Sleeping was quiet and excellent. Suzanna, the hostess, was uncommonly helpful and spoke English fluently. She helped us to find the train station in Castelfiorentino and gave to us numerous other small tips for sightseeing and so forth. We hope to return again in the near future. Do not miss this place if you prefer country hotels to those in cities. This place is a gem!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by susanna, Hotel Management
Dear Marcus, many thanks for your nice words. We are so happy that you loved so much our place because is for that reason that we work very hard!! We would like to tell you that you are the perfect guest! we are looking forward your next visit here. Very warm regards Susanna
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Tuscany's best-kept secret

Posted Oct 2, 2016
It's tempting not to talk about this place because I'm afraid that if word gets out we'all never be able to get a reservation again. Le Boscarecce is heaven on earth. It's beautiful and peaceful, somewhere we looked forward to returning after the chaos of being tourists in Italy. Susanna is so friendly, welcoming, and helpful. She also prepares the most delicious dinners--we ate there every night but one. It was perfect. God willing, we will be back!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Lovely setting, gracious hostess, delicious meals

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: The setting, rooms, meals, hostess
Location: Beautiful country setting, visited three lovely towns in the area
We thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The setting, rooms, meals, hostess, we're all outstanding. We would definitely recommend this to our friends.
5 out of 5
by Anissa from Irvine, CA, USA

Slice of heaven

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Found this wonderful hotel, last minute in a hectic, stressful day! Upon arrival, realized this was a place of calm enjoyment. We were offered to stay for dinner, and had the best meal of our European vacation! Each course, better than the last, with wonderful sunset views of the countryside. Breakfast was equally good! This visit was truly the highlight our our trip! Can't wait to come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by susanna, Hotel Management
Many thanks Anissa for your nice words. We are very happy you have this beautiful feeling of Le Boscarecce. Pleae come back!!!!!! Ciao Ciao Susanna
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Keir from Surrey, UK

'Great holiday location'

Posted Sep 30, 2012
The hotel is situated in a wonderful country location approximately 5km from the town of Castelfiorentino. Both peaceful and tranquil if you want to relax and chill out with a swimming pool and tennis court. Walking around the garden at the end of the day is a lovely experience amongst Olive and Fig trees as well as the sweet scent of roses permeating the cooler evening air after often very warm days. Susanna is an excellent hostess and can offer great advice about any trip you want to make including best way to travel, train times, and if travelling by car suggests places of interest on route to or from your planned destination. An evening meal is planned and the menu displayed at breakfast so you have the choice to eat at the hotel or make other arrangements. The dining room is very comfortable with both table spacing and ambience whilst Guiliano as waiter is always on hand and charming. Occasionally items in the room were not replaced by the chambermaid i.e. drinks in the fridge & coffee/tea but overall the room was clean & tidy. To conclude the hotel is perfect as a location for visiting Florence, Sienna, Volterra, San Giminiagno, Monterigioni and others as well as exploring the beautiful countryside. We had a fantastic week - highly recommended!
5 out of 5
for Families
by Virginia from Harrogate, North Yorkshire

A place to relax and look at the views.

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: The welcome and helpfulness of everyone.
Cons: The swimming pool loungers being bagged before breakfast. There is a bumpy yellow track to access the hotel. It deserves better.
Location: In the hills, but near enough to Castelflorentino for shopping. There is an excellent bakery at Ortimino
The owners and their staff work very hard to make their guests have a very enjoyable time. Nothing is too much trouble. The garden is well kept and colourful even in a drought. There is plenty of space to relax. There is a pool,tennis court and table tennis. It is near to so many wonderful hill top villages and towns. Dinner is provided which is good home cooking. This has to be opted in for by 1.00pm on the day. The bedrooms are plain but comfortable and have a refrigerator, kettle and excellent home made biscuits are provided.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Phil from Las Vegas, NV

Everything we wanted in a Tuscan vacation

Posted Jun 9, 2012
Pros: The whole Tuscany experience in a single place
Cons: Wifi was spotty
Location: Location is perfect, close to the station (15min car ride) but far enough away to not see the town, just the rolling Tuscan hills
The hotel is rustic and quaint, exactly what we needed. The food at the hotel was exceptional, we actually ate there 4 times in our 5 day stay it was that good. The wine is likewise exceptional and very cheap. Susanna and her staff are awesome, so friendly and helpful. I will recommend this place to everyone and certainly revisit the hotel
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Böblingen

sehr schöne klassische toskanische Anlage

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: Das Lage des Hotels ist m.M.n. perfekt. Castelfiorentino liegt zentral zwischen allen relevanten Sehenswürdigkeiten und zu allem ca. 45min. entfernt.
Ein sehr gepflegtes Hotel mit einer tollen Eigentümerin. Stets mit wertvollen Tipps und Karten für Ausflüge die nicht im Reiseführer stehen, mit entsprechender Route und Empfehlung der richtigen Abstellplätze für das Fahrzeug. Dazu eine hervorragende Köchin mit bezahlbaren, landestypischen mehrgängigen Menüs. Wir haben uns nach dem 2. Tag entschieden regelmäßig bei ihr zu essen, da es einfach sehr lecker ist. Zu unserer Reisezeit im Mai stand der Garten in seiner vollen (Rosen-) Blüte und es war herrlich auf der terrassenartigen Fläche den Ausblick auf der Hollywood Schaukel mit einem Glas Wein zu genießen. Entschleunigung und Genuss pur. Die Anfahrt ist ein wenig holprig da abschnittsweise nur über Schotterweg erreichbar, aber das ist nicht weiter tragisch. Die interessanten Sehenswürdigkeiten wie Florenz, San Gimignano, Volterra, Siena usw. liegen alle im Umkreis von ca. 35 min. bis 1 Std. Fahrt. In Florenz betreibt die Tochter von Susanna (die Eigentümerin) ebenfalls ein Hotel. Dort arangiert sie bei einem Ausflug ihrer Gäste in die Stadt eine kostenlose Parkmöglichkeit in der zentral gelegenen, hoteleigenen, geschlossenen Garage. Es ist nicht nur das Gesamtbild das überzeugt, sondern auch die Details. Es ist nicht alles perfekt, aber alles hat doch seinen Charme so dass man mit einem Lächeln über die ein oder andere Kleinigkeit hinwegsieht. Wir kommen sicher wieder.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VITRE - FRANCE

Hôte - personnel -site très accueillants

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: tout : Suzanna et son équipe, la cuisine, le calme, etc...
Cons: entretenir les arbres pour qu'ils ne soient pas trop envahissants
Location: Florence - Sienne - Certaldo - San Giminiano - Livorno - Lucca - Pise - San Vivaldo - Vinci
nous avons passés d'excellentes vacances (une semaine) auprès de Suzanna notre Hôte. Sa cuisine est merveilleusement bonne ainsi que ses conseils touristiques. Le site est situé au calme et il est très bien arboré. La piscine offre un confort supplémentaire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels