Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Had a super break here. Great to come out of the hotel and basically get straight into the sea. The dinners on the deck are fabulous and everyone was very friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

This Hotel has 5 Star standard.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: I think that my summery above covers our opinion well, so feel no necessity to repeat this.
Cons: Overall there is little that could be done as it is what it is, a little gem.
Location: There are 3 Blue Flag beaches, all next or a few meters away from the Hotel. Very easy to get to Pestum, and Acropoli both worth a visit.
Villa Sirio, is run by people who have a passion for Food, Wine and Service. The selection of local wine is a true collection and is the hobby of the owners. Their Menu is all built around Fresh local produce and has a good range of both Fish and meat to chose from. The rooms are clean and a good size, recommend to take a Balcony room and spend time in the evening with a bottle of wine sat listening to the sea. My wife and I have now been 4 times to this little gem and are planning our next visit. Just one word by way of advice, in Italy August is the national Holliday month, best to chose another time as Castelabati is very busy and beach streets and other facility's are stretched.
4 out of 5
by Brian & Walter from Dublin ,Ireland

Nice stay for a wedding weekend away

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
We were staying in the town for a family wedding. We found the hotel good value for the room with a fairly typical buffet breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was nicely decorated, but lacked a decent chair to sit on other than the bed. Bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was a good size with a good size shower. Maid service was every day, but some areas of room had cleanliness issues such as behind chest of drawers (when pulled out to use for ironing) and behind bathroom door. As this is a hotel that wedding guests would be staying in, the use of an ironing board would be a great help. We had lunch in the restaurant on the day we arrived, it was very nice food but worked out expensive. Altogether we would stay here again, it has a great location, and lovely views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Enrico from Rome

A beautiful place in the wrong period

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: The place and the view are highly recommendable The staff
Cons: Choices at breakfast More lights in the rooms
Location: Visit the village of Castellabate, enjoy the beach and the sunset
the staff of the hotel is nice, supportive and cooperative, unfortunately during the mid August week nobody can cope with the crowd and the limited politeness of the other guests. The room are not very big, water sometimes misses and lights are limited but all other aspects are very positive. The cooperative approach of the hotel staff strongly support the guests. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from Wellington, New Zealand

lovely family hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: people who ran it, charming
Cons: no AC in afternoon, daft.
Location: Awesme, all italian location
lovely family friendly hotel, what let it down is the hotel overriding the air conditioning in the afternoon. they seem to believe ts not needed? same seemed to apply to water in the middle of the night., apart from that brilliant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from London, UK

Excellent traditional Italian hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Excellent traditional Italian hotel. Well maintained, efficient very professional. Not Luxury but that is not the price bracket. I would choose to stay again. The location is superb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Sandbach, UK

Prime position,but not easy to access

Posted Oct 7, 2011
Villa Sirio is located in a prime position by the sea front in Santa Maria di Castellabate, but the one way road system and narrow streets did not make for easy access. Parking spaces are also somewhat limited around the hotel and must be a problem in high season. The hotel is quite small, with bright, recently updated decor and helpful staff. The rooms on the sea front have balconies, which have rewarding views to enhance your stay. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed. We did not eat in the restaurant because it was very heavily biased to seafood (which I don't like) and quite pricey. Breakfasts were fairly basic, but adequate. The hotel is well situated to explore the town and is close to a small, nice, sandy beach. The hotel has a hot tub and small outdoor lounging area on the opposite side to the sea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa Serio - right next to the sea

Posted Jun 25, 2011 on Hotels
We only spent one night at the hotel and with it being slightly out of season it was difficult to judge whether the hotel would really have been for us if we had wanted to stay longer. For instance we had to ask for the air conditioning to be turned on as it was so hot in the room when we arrived. When it was turned on it appeared to be set to a high temperature so it took ages to cool off. That said everything else about the hotel was satisfactory. The staff were very good and I appreciated the fact that one of the family (one of the son's?) spoke very good english and was very helpful in pointing out the basic layout of the hotel/area and facilties.
5 out of 5
by Salvatore

Ottimo

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Bella struttura , ottima posizione , personale accogliente e premuroso , ottima colazione
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Roma

location fantastica ma varie cose da migliorare

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: la posizione, la cortesia del personale
Cons: la colazione, il ristorante
Location: l'hotel è a due passi dal centro e dalle due spiagge. il corso è a circa 100 mt, con la maggior parte dei negozi e ristoranti del paese.
per un breve soggiorno a Luglio 2016 ho prenotato una camera 'superior' vista mare. Nulla da dire per la location: semplicemente fantastica, praticamente sul mare. La camera era spaziosa e ben arredata, con un bel letto comodo. personale molto gentile. L'albergo ha dei posti riservati per l'auto sul lungo mare, a pochi passi dalla struttura. Il prezzo della camera, non economico, è sicuramente giustificato dalla posizione centrale e dalla vista mare, però ho trovato inaccettabile la qualità scadente della colazione ed alcuni particolari in generale che denotano una qualche trascuratezza, come il cattivo odore nell'ascensore.