Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet Boutique Hotel located sea side

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The sea side location, staff, cleanliness and view. Parking was available adjacent to the hotel and easy to access.
Cons: The management team here is doing a fantastic job - the staff all wear smiles on their faces - I wouldn't change a thing!
Location: An excellent place to kick back and relax after enjoying the many activities available in Sicily!
This small hotel is located sea side adjacent to the marina and promenade in Castellammare del Golfo. It is a short (45 minute) drive from the Palmero Airport. The quiet, comfortable rooms are well appointed, with reliable working internet and satellite television. Modern in room air conditioning/heating is provided. The room I stayed in had a balcony and view of the marina, promenade and castle. The staff at this hotel was excellent - Claudia and Alberto met me upon arrival, helped with my luggage and provided a tour of the hotel and room. They also offered advice respecting what restaurants and shops were open for this slightly out of tourist (first week of November) season stay. The breakfast here was excellent (in fact the best breakfast selection during my 8 day stay in Sicily)...the offerings were diverse and plentiful and it was very nice to be able to enjoy breakfast either in the lobby level eating area or outside on the terrace proximal to the sea with a cappuccino in hand! The restaurants off the promenade provided wonderful fish meals but it is worth exploring the pedestrian streets and piazza up the hill away from the sea side.
5 out of 5
by Efi

Overnight

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Stay
4 out of 5
by Tony

Lovely harbour front hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely relaxing stay in great town.
4 out of 5
by valerie

Lovely start to a Sicilian holiday.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location to all restaurants , shops and points of interest. Great spot to start to explore the area.
5 out of 5
by Garry

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were top notch...can't say more. Very clean with a fabulous location. An excellent value. Only thing might be the noise between rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A beautiful harbor view and a comfortable bed

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The harbor is beautiful and the old town nice. I especially enjoyed the pedestrian oriented streets and night views. There is a town beach nearby and the hotel runs a shuttle to it's own beach a kilometre or so away. Our room was quiet and had a balcony we could sit on and see the harbor. Breakfast had a large selection of sweet and savory items to choose from. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nicely located by historic center and the beach.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: everything!!
Cons: nothing
Location: in the center of all
Easy access, great staff and owner, close to the historic centers and the beaches. Clean and great WIFI connection. very friendly people and breakfast in the morning...
5 out of 5
by eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary from Los Alamos

Relaxed!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant place. Great people.
5 out of 5
by Silvana from Thornhill,On

Home run, your will hit the ball out of the park.

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay in the annex building 300 meters from the hotel. Luggage could be arranged to be brought to you, so you do not have to carry yourself up stairs and steep roads. The annex is brand new; only issue was the air conditioning not strong enough to stop and start.If you remove your key the A/C will not work while you are away, and on a hot day it is not strong enough to start when you come back at night. The hotel was nice and left the maid key in the slot for us, so our room was very comfortable at night. Other issue is parking is very limited so you need to jockey your car in and out of spaces in the garage. You may need to leave your key with the front desk to have them move your car around the garage. The hotel wants to fit as many cars as possible in a limited space. Trust me they get 4 cars in a spot where 2 should go.More parking is needed. Otherwise this hotel is a home run. You will hit the ball out of the park with this one. Staff is very courteous and pleasant.