Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jill from Milan

Disappointing

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The space was certainly big enough but it could have been more comfortable. It was a dark, gloomy room and the double bed was actually two singles shoved together (so either me or my husband were constantly falling down the middle). We were given no toiletries - not even hand soap - and we had maybe half a toilet roll to last two nights. The kitchenette could have been quite useful but again, there was no dish soap or sponges with which to wash things up (despite notices placed by the management saying that if you left the kitchen dirty you'd be fined 20 euros!). After checkin, we never saw another member of staff so were unable to complain. Also, there was only one thin sheet between us and the (old) mattress which I always find kind of gross in a hotel. Generally though, the area is nice and we enjoyed our stay in the town.
5 out of 5
by Flavio from Edinburgh

Un buon soggiorno

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was a really good holiday. The owner was friendly and we were really happy about our "flat".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, spacious, great value

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value. No front desk person was ever on duty, but that was totally fine with me.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Cambridge

Very good!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
It was great, really good value. The room was very nice and clean. The location is also very convenient. The only drawback was the wifi didn't get to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by neil from West Yorkshire, UK

Local hotel ,local life

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Although the Hotel is in a narrow street the welcome from Bruno is very genuine and he is always willing to help should you have any question re parking ,accomodation or where to find anything locally.The room was more than adequate for us and were able to spread out.Access to a small roof terrace allows a view across the Golfo toward Palermo Airport. there is sufficient space for the couple of sunbeds to be found there.We have stayed here 3 times and have no worries or hesitation about returning again .There are no shortage of excellent local shops within a hundred meters with very friendly staff willing to put up with an Englishman attempting to speak Italian. The bar behind the hotel ,run by Vito, is a great place to watch the world go by over a cafe and a casatelle on a Sunday morning.If are one for enjoying local life without frills Plejadi makes sense
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good base for exploring

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Well-kept and comfortable, though not luxurious, with adequate provision for basic self-catering. In central location in old town - no view, but close to harbour, castle etc. & local shops. Bruno (manager - owner?) was brilliant - friendly & helpful when we were late & lost on a Saturday evening (and good English too)! Castelammarre del Golfo is a good base for exploring W Sicily by car. We had an excellent week there. (PS Note that Le Plejadi does not offer breakfast, despite what Expedia says.)
4 out of 5
by Eric

Not Bad

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels
There is not hotel staff 24 hours a day. We arrived late and had to be let in by hotel guests. Finally, at 2:30am we were in our room. Our water heater broke down, but was replaced the next day. The shower head broke off, that was fixed a few days later. Bruno runs the place, and he does a fairly good job. He was a day late getting our rental car, thankfully we were not on set schedule. As fare as Castellammare, just stay a few days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

simple clean comfortable self catering

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels
good for self catering and a small mini market is just around the corner. decent sized comfortable clean rooms. super market is a bit far to walk. Unless you are in a hire car then the location isn't great..its a nice quiet town with a tiny beach in a good location if you hire a car....you can drive east to mondello beach or palermo, or west to lo zingaro and san vito lo capo...but without the car you'd be bored after 2days. Service was non existant form owner, who I had to telephone to check in....never anyone at reception...shower leaked badly...reported it to cleaner ( mother of the owner ) and nothing was done about it...kept having to use all the clean towels up on a wet floor. free parking is just in the side street and you'll be lucky to get a space
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tarxien, Malta

Overall a good experience!! To be recommended

Posted Mar 18, 2011
A place to go to!