Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in!

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, Decor, Room, Garden, Restaurant - Everything.
Cons: An iron provided in room.
Location: Historic sites Pompeii / Herculeaneum / Stabi villas Beaches in Sorrento Amalfi coast
The hotel was beautiful with really friendly helpful staff. Everything about the hotel was beautiful from the gardens, to the pool, the restaurant to the rooms. They provide a shuttle to the local station which can take you to Sorrento, Napoli or Pompeii / Herculaneum. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the view from the breakfast restaurant was amazing. We will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant !!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Superb and very friendly staff, lovely hotel and great facilities away from the hub hub and typical touristy areas. Very close to Pompei and Vesuvius, only 20 min drive to Sorrento. The hotel is like an oasis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshall, Texas

Husband and wife get away ( no kids) !

Posted Apr 12, 2017
My wife and I booked this hotel as the first part of our two part vacation to Italy. Upon initial arrival you drive down a beautiful stone driveway that's covered by trees and has more than sufficient parking on both sides that are hidden behind shrubs, flowers etc. The staff are incredibly friendly and are more than accommodating. The food was excellent, I myself am not fond of seafood even though we came to Italy LOL however they still had a menu that had more than enough food to Accommodate pretty much anyone, from a Caesar salad all the way to a club sandwich etc. The bar downstairs was beautiful and the staff in there as well were very nice and very talkative which was nice to Caryonah conversation with a local. The room itself was pleasant and showed it's rich heritage as opposed to some that are older hotels that have been spruced up and hide the natural beauty that is beneath. My wife and I both enjoyed our second to last day there in the spa both getting massage treatments and relaxing in the sauna. The prices are great and again The staff in the spa area where equally kind as all the others. If you have a balcony view on the backside of the building facing the golf and or bay you have a beautiful view facing mount Vesuvius at all times of the day. There is a flatscreen television in the room as well as refrigerator with a stock to mini bar, snacks, and a few other drinks. All in all a beautiful hotel and hated to leave. You can't go wrong and if you book Head
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with amazing gardens.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: The restaurant is closed till March as is the pool.
Location: There is nothing nearby except for one restaurant.
Exceptional hotel with sublime service. The gardens are beautiful and the hotel has many lovely seating areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely grounds, great views from terraces.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff. Attractive
Lovely stay at this hotel with excellent staff. Nice pool area, quiet. Grounds are gorgeous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice smaller place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful! My husband had left his electric toothbrush charger at our hotel in the South of Italy and we couldn't find any stores along the way. This hotel had an extra charger and gave to us, it was fantastic!!! Unfortunately, we only had two nights here would've to stay longer. Grounds were nice, location is a little isolated but we took a taxi into town and caught the train to Florence, easy peasy!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Superbly run hotel, an oasis in a busy area

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The staff are brilliant, making you feel very welcome and that they want to make your stay special, particularly the concierge, Silvano and all the receptionists. Be prepared for some noise from weddings, although we enjoyed these events. The gardens and pool areas are very special. We booked half board, which provides 3 out of 4 courses from the changing daily menu. Both the food and service were very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara CA

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Lovely gardens, lovely staff. They couldn't have been more helpful and considerate :) Room was spacious and clean. Food at hotel was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

First Class Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy reach of Pompeii and easy to relax by the most lovely pool.
Perfect in every way. Best Hotel in Europe. Need I say more?