Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caerphilly

Beautiful hotel with views of Vesuvius

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Spent three nights here whilst visiting the Amalfi coast and Pompeii. The staff were very helpful and gave us lots of advice of where we could go and arranged a guide for Pompeii who was also brilliant. The pool and breakfast were also great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Beautiful hotel, gardens and spa pool

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: It has very large pretty gardens and outside bar area, and a lovely spa pool. Quite grand overall.
Cons: It would be nice to have a few more complimentary toiletries, no body lotion was a little disappointing.
Location: Views of Mount Vesuvius and surrounding towns and bay. Circumvesuviana train station in town, and funicular railway.
We stayed here Friday and Saturday night in a standard room with a partial sea view, looking out from the side of hotel. Could almost see Mount Vesuvius from window. Room was lovely, super king sized bed (bit hard) and double sized shower en suite. Hotel has hand painted tiled floors throughout and beautiful wooden furniture. Staff were pleasant and on the main very helpful with information on how to get into town and transport to Sorrento and Capri. They were happy to arrange transfers to train station and ferry ports for a cost, but if you are more organised than us they had a free shuttle bus into and back from Castellmmare di Stabio town four times a day. The only downside was that they were hosting weddings on both evenings and the grounds were taken over by the guests, also the staff seemed more concerned with that than us hotel guests, as it took a while to be noticed in the bar. We reserved a table in the restaurant (which had quite extensive menu on their website) only to find that there was only a single choice 4 course set meal on offer. Fortunately we did like everything on it and we did have it, and it was very tasty, but it did seem like we were perhaps getting the same as the wedding party. It is a shame that this hotel isn't a little more accessible from town. It has a lovely high location and views, but it took us 30 minutes (in 30 degree sun) uphill to walk from Circumvesuviana train station. In hindsight we could have called the hotel for a 10 euro lift!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Pompei, Vesuvius, Herculaneum and Sorrento are all within half an hour by train. We would recommend Capri and the Amalfi Coast by ferry from Sorrento.
An exceptional hotel. We stayed for 5 days and were very impressed with the whole package. The rooms were spacious, well equipped and clean with views of Vesuvius and the sea from the balcony. Our evenings were spent having a snack and a drink in the garden bar surrounded by orange trees and well tended gardens. We were greeted by Erminia who provided us with a wealth of information. All the staff were friendly, attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Every morning we used the shuttle bus to the nearest rail station. The driver was very friendly and suggested the best routes for each of our trips. For €10 you can also have a taxi back to the hotel on your return. I would advise ringing as you leave wherever you are visiting. The only down side is the town centre which is run down and dirty. However, if you travel by car or use the shuttle bus this is not a problem and the hotel more than makes up for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful, quiet hotel near Pompeii & Herculaneum

Posted May 19, 2016
From the moment you drive into the driveway until the moment you leave, this hotel is fantastic. Our only disappointment were the meals. The 4th floor dining area was closed so we were seated for dinner in the downstairs area where breakfast is served. None of the food was good. Overcooked vegetables and veal, undercooked pasta, a beautiful piece of swordfish horribly bland and fishy. The staff in this place are wonderful and attentive. Maybe there are restaurants nearby for dinner. Please hire a new chef LaMedusa. For the money you charge you need excellent food every day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, beautiful grounds, gorgeous pool

Posted May 3, 2016
We loved it! My children kept pinching themselves - we loved the pool, the citrus orchard, the big room. We felt very at home. The staff were very friendly and helpful, directing us to a wonderful local seafood restaurant in town, arranging taxis and airport transfers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford. UK

Superb hotel with a garden to match

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Just driving into the hotel was a good experience. Beautifully laid out gardens and a safe car park to park the hire car. Our room wasn't large but was very comfortable and quiet. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was as good as it can get. Sadly we only had 3 nights to explore the area but we wished we'd had another couple of days to chill out in the very relaxing garden amongst the orange and lemon trees. Fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En riktig Italienare

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Jättetrevlig hotell, fantastisk trädgård med citrus frukter i hela trädgården. Mycket sevice minded personal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaiserswerth

Das Hotel ist eine Oase.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Location: Das Hotel liegt oberhalb von Castellamare, daher benötigt man immer ein Taxi. Definitiv Ort Castellamare ist einfach schrecklich heruntergekommen.
Das Hotel hat sehr, sehr freundliches Personal. Das gesamte Ambiente ist perfekt gepflegt. Es ist einfach schön in dem gepflegten Park zu relaxen. Leider ist der Fitnessbereich nicht zugänglich, wenn es eine Massage stattfindet. Der Shuttlesevice war auch nicht verfügbar, ohne Auto benötigt man immer ein Taxi, weil das Hotel abseits liegt.
5 out of 5
by Jago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boissyl.aillerie

Un sejour agréable

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Tout
Cons: Je envois. Pas de points critique (dommage nous n'avons pas pu tester le restaurant ra en travaux)
Location: Très proche de la gare ce qui nous a permis de prendre facilement un taxi et ensuite le train pour nous. Rendre à nos différentes visites
Hotel qui nous a permis de passer de bon moment Le personnel très proche et à l'écoute des client Dès réponse atouts nos questions De l'accueil au petit-déjeuner même en passant par le bar rien à. Redire Dommage pour nous pas eu le temps de tester le spa qui au nos yeux devait être tres. Agréable par le sourire des personnes que nous avons pu voir dedans