Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gb

La medusa

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Rooms and location both very good and staff are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Truly wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015
We booked two nights in July at Le Medusa. Had I known it was so nice I would have stayed longer. If you want to visit Pompeii and areas near Naples think about staying here as opposed to staying in the city of Naples. We did that once before and it is not the nicest city so I found this gem about 30 minutes outside of city. It is very close to Pompeii and those sites as well as about 25 minutes from Positano which is a lovely coastal village not to be missed. This hotel is breathtaking with its white decor and stunning gardens. I was thrilled when we arrived and my family was so excited too, always a good feeling when your impression of the hotel during booking was right. The staff was just wonderful and went out of their way to accommodate anything we needed. They can shuttle you to Pompeii or wherever you want to go. The restaurants and the staff there was equally wonderful, they were happy to suggest local wines to accompany your meal and explain what dishes were without talking down to you. The breakfast buffet was very nice as well. We booked a room for two adults and two kids, it had two separate bedrooms which was very comfortable and roomy. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. They also have a lovely pool and after waling around Pompeii in 90 degrees it is so nice to come back and take a dip! Thank you Le Medusa for a truly fantastic experience. We will surely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect hidden gem

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Incredibly nice hotel and gardens, very luxurious and has the feel of a five star hotel. The room was very clean although not massive. Facilities in room were good. Staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly Silvano the driver. The location is okay, the town is a 20 minute walk along a busy road so you're best taking the free shuttle bus every 2 hours. Or just stay in the resort! Its not far to Pompei if you want to visit, the local town is nothing special but there are a couple of nice resturaunts. The garden and pool areas are particularly nice. The resturaunt is good too, although perhaps a little pricey at 42 EUR PP. Overall a great stay and particularly good value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Good hotel convenient to Pompeii and Herculaneum

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The staff were great, the pool was wonderful and the quality of the meals was excellent.
Cons: There was little alternative to the hotel for meals. The taxi to the station was expensive
Location: The hotel was great for visiting Pompeii and Herculaneum and the Amalfi coast
we were given an upgrade on our room and it was superb. It overlooked the pool and dining area and was overlooked by Vesuvius. The restaurant served meals of a superb quality, but with a price to match. Breakfast was excellent. the pool was excellent and very welcome in a very hot July. The only problems were related to the relative isolation of the hotel. To get to and from the railway required a taxi (at 10 Euros each time). There was a shuttle that could take you to the station, but this only went four times a day. It was very difficult to eat anywhere other than the hotel, as the town was not close and restaurants were hard (impossible) to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Very good gardens and pool.
Location: Nearby town not that exciting but near very good cheap rail connections to Napoli, Sorrento and Pompei
One of the best hotels I have stayed at. All staff very friendly and seemed interested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The hotel is beautiful and very spacious. The location is a bit off and there is not much to do without having to driving about 20-30 minutes. The staff was okay, not very friendly or flexible but we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Lovely hotel and gardens, amazing staff, so friendly and helpful. Relaxed place to stay and easy to get to all the historic sites nearby. We will certainly be back again and would recommend to others for sure. Best in room air con I've ever had at a hotel too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
I have never stayed at a Hotel where the staff are so accommodating. Nothing is too much to ask and they make you feel very welcome and comfortable. The food from the restaurant was amazing however the breakfast was poor which let it down a little. The hotel itself is beautiful inside and out with a lovely swimming pool and beautiful gardens. The hotel is about a 45 minute drive from Sorrento and roughly costs 70 euros in a cab. I thought it was a little closer which was slightly disappointing however you can get a train which takes about 20 minutes and the hotel will arrange transfers to and from the train station. Overall we had a wonderful time and we would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hiking 4 star hotel

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel Convenient to archeological sites Far from town and alternative restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels