Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Superbly run hotel, an oasis in a busy area

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The staff are brilliant, making you feel very welcome and that they want to make your stay special, particularly the concierge, Silvano and all the receptionists. Be prepared for some noise from weddings, although we enjoyed these events. The gardens and pool areas are very special. We booked half board, which provides 3 out of 4 courses from the changing daily menu. Both the food and service were very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara CA

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Lovely gardens, lovely staff. They couldn't have been more helpful and considerate :) Room was spacious and clean. Food at hotel was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

First Class Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy reach of Pompeii and easy to relax by the most lovely pool.
Perfect in every way. Best Hotel in Europe. Need I say more?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff and restaurant but very noisy

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The staff in the hotel were lovely, but the hotel felt a bit old and tired. The walls were paper thin - we were woken up at 6 every morning as they moved chairs in the restaurant above, and cleaned the corridor outside the room. The pool area was nice, but the pool water was icy cold and the sunloungers were dirty (leaves and mud). We were also bitten alive by mosquitos in the room and had no hot water for one of the days, but hopefully we were just unlucky.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lagos, Nigeria

Nice Hotel, average service

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Really pretty, nice architecture and extremely clean - oh yes friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast variety
Location: Location is pretty much in the middle of all the towns one would like to go to around the Italian coastline
My Family and I stayed at Le Medusa in August. The hotel itself is beautiful, old world styling meets 21st century. Somehow it's managed to keep its classic design appeal without being dated. TheThe front desk staff were wonderful and greeted us warmly when we arrived. Our room was a 2 bedroom apartment and it was really what we needed. Clean, enough space and absolutely comfortable. The view was the only drawback - we got a view of the parking lot, but seeing we were out every single day I can't really complain about that. Overall, La Medusa is an excellent choice, but one point I would change is their breakfast options - dinner was wonderful but breakfast not so much. Variety was lacking and so was taste. A bigger, yummier selection of food would have been great. An omelette bar, waffles (I know this is Italy so I might be getting a little ahead of myself), but American and British hotels have this one beat. I would also have more staff around the pool area to take orders - although we later found out no eating around the pool. This is most peculiar as this is what most people do. Chill around the pool - have a light snack or so with cocktails, To conclude La Medusa ticked all my boxes with a few drawbacks but the charm of the hotel itself still resonates with me allowing me to overlook quite a few things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Stunning hotel great for relaxing

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Hotel is stunning, the only downside was the food n really expensive for what you get, spoke to few other guests who said the same, staff were wonderfull. Perfect relaxing break by pool, need transport to go places as hotel is isolated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Belle surprise !

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Petit château bien caché ! jardin magnifique vue sur le Vésuve extraordinaire personnel très courtois vraiment fabuleux !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel,

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, super nice gardens
Cons: They definitely need to keep the pool open later than 7.30pm...way to early to close a so beautiful pool.
Location: Silvano can hook you up with the best Pizzeria ever in the mountain and fish restaurent in the town.
Silvano was very nice and gaves us very good tips on where to go for restaurants, sights. They welcome us at the hotel like if we were stars, it was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Jesper Gad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caerphilly

Beautiful hotel with views of Vesuvius

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Spent three nights here whilst visiting the Amalfi coast and Pompeii. The staff were very helpful and gave us lots of advice of where we could go and arranged a guide for Pompeii who was also brilliant. The pool and breakfast were also great.