Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Rolf from West vancouver

Nice hotel in poor area

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pity this nice hotel is in such a run down area, though there are a few good restaurants nearby. If you can ignore the seedy surroundings , then it becomes good value.
4 out of 5
by Trevor from Mill Valley, CA

Good basic hotel, friendly & helpful staff

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed late one Saturday night on our way to the Amalfi Coast. The staff were super helpful and friendly, as we had stumbled into some kind of crazy festival, with hundreds of people and masses of motorbikes and scooters whizzing around the narrow streets, so they made it easy for us. They bed was a little hard, but the room was adequate (if a little rustic). The coastal view from the breakfast room was spectacular, and worth the price of admission!
3 out of 5
by Peter

Beach construction so no beach access

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
We were very disappointed that the beach access was fenced off. It was a long walk to gain access to the beach. It would have been nice if the hotel posted a notice on their website so those who are specifically staying there because of the close proximity to the beach could opt for another location. I would have done so. The staff was all very pleasant and polite. The room was adequate but the bathroom was much smaller than expected; there was no soaking tub as advertised. The AC was less than adequate, and the internet only worked by the door, not in the rest of the room.
3 out of 5
by Danielle from Chicago

Great location but noisy

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok. Location is fabulous. Lots of shopping. Hotel accomdated nicely my food allergy. Big negative kids running around and two yapping dogs next door that woke us up in the early hours. I told the hotel they apologized was all. May want to ask for a quiet room with no pets on the floor. Toilet barely worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect location!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Location, location location!
While the town this property is located may not be as charming as desired, it is the perfect location to use as a base for exploring the Amalfi Coast, Pompeii, Naples, Sorrento and Capri. The hotel itself is charming and beautiful with a rooftop restaurant overlooking the coastline. Highly reccommended!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Lovely hotel but.......

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Fantastic hotel, staff were very helpful but there was limited understanding of English. But they tried to accommodate we're possible. Total beach front but you can't swim in it so disappointing. If you are doing tours from sorrento then best to stay there or be prepared for very early mornings. All shops seemed to be closed when you wanted to buy things during day. Silly tourists. Great hotel but just needs to relocate ALOT closer to sorrento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Seaview room has beautiful sights from the balcony

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel staff were the highlight of my stay, Very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. Sea view room had an amazing view. Close to shops, beach and train station. Hotel room was clean but basic with no English sky channels. Advertised as having a Turkish bath and spa but there isn't one. Recommend the cooking classes they offer. Boat trip not so good for the price unfortunately.
3 out of 5
by Wally world

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel ohne Strand

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Gutes Hotel mit Bedienung. Super Aussicht zum Essen. Strand katastrophal dreckig und unbenutzbar