Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

スタッフは大変親切

Posted Mar 4, 2016
ローカルな駅に着き、電話したところ向かえに来て頂き、帰りも同様、感謝します。 家族で経営されてるようで、閑散期でもあり大変親切でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un verdadero Trullo

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Una gran experiencia, muy recomendable. Buen desayuno, y muy buen servicio, incluyendo descuentos para cenar y para visitar la Gruta de la Castellana, que fue inolvidable. Gracias a su recomendación visitamos el carnaval de Putignano, que se realiza desde 1394!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We booked - but couldn't stay here

Posted Dec 7, 2015
We didn't get to stay as the owner transferred us somewhere else because he said the toilet was blocked and a plumber wasn't available as it was a holiday (although it was only a holiday in Castellana Grotta, not in Alberobello or Putignano). As we had booked specifically for the pool we were allowed to use it, but had to change in an unlit bathroom area underneath the pool, which wasn't ideal. The pool area was clean, but some of the other outside areas were a little worse for wear. I can't comment on the rooms as we never got to see ours (I have given them an OK as I can't submit this without a rating). Expedia handled our complaint about the cancellation really well though. So I'd continue to book with Expedia in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bitonto

.Davvero Un'isola Felice

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: colazione,spaziosità della stanza,piscina,Spa
Camera confortevole, spaziosa,colazione abbondante e squisita perchè preparata dalla moglie del sig. Bartolo. Molto bello il trullo-suite (anche se l'ho visto solo dall'esterno). Posizione tranquilla al di fuori del caos cittadino. la piscina era chiusa ma nel periodo giusto è un'ottima opportunità. Ciliegina sulla torta è il locale adibito a spa ...credo sia solo per una coppia in quanto c'e la vasca idromassaggio e bagno turco x 2 .
5 out of 5
by Lee from Leicester

Beautiful L'Isola Felice

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed a relaxing stay at L'Isola Felice. We stayed in the Trullo which made it even more special. Its a great spot from which to explore the local area and its so quiet! Its 5 mins from the caves which were a highlight of the holiday for us. They even do tours in English.
5 out of 5
by Rafael from Béziers

Super B&B !!! Très belle experience !

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
J'ai adoré ma nuit dans ce B&B, un accueil chaleureux par le maître des lieux , une chambre confortable , un cadre exceptionnel , un super petit déjeuner complet avec des tartes faites maison ! Un régal ! J'ai adoré , mes enfants aussi ! C'est bien un endroit dont j'aurais envie de retourner et je recommande à 120%
4 out of 5
by Mario from bergamo

relax assoluto

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
posizione molto tranquilla e rilassante , bello giardino e piscina , colazione ottima pulita la camera accoglienza cordiale.
4 out of 5
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Isabelle from Menton, France

A revoir pour être au standar actuel !

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Besoin d'un GPS pour y arriver. Très calme. Accueil sympathique. Décoration à revoir ! Style calendrier des postes des années 50. Et manque total de points lumineux dans la chambre : impossible de lire !
4 out of 5
by Elissandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels