Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
family friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a lovely place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We arrived late and the owner was right there with our key telling us to rest and do the paperwork in the morning. After a good night's aleep in a beautiful trullo, we enjoyed a generous and tasty breakfast. The owner even gave us a tour of the land and facilities. I would highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful breakfast and friendly host
3 out of 5
by melania

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We booked - but couldn't stay here

Posted Dec 7, 2015
We didn't get to stay as the owner transferred us somewhere else because he said the toilet was blocked and a plumber wasn't available as it was a holiday (although it was only a holiday in Castellana Grotta, not in Alberobello or Putignano). As we had booked specifically for the pool we were allowed to use it, but had to change in an unlit bathroom area underneath the pool, which wasn't ideal. The pool area was clean, but some of the other outside areas were a little worse for wear. I can't comment on the rooms as we never got to see ours (I have given them an OK as I can't submit this without a rating). Expedia handled our complaint about the cancellation really well though. So I'd continue to book with Expedia in the future.
5 out of 5
by Lee from Leicester

Beautiful L'Isola Felice

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed a relaxing stay at L'Isola Felice. We stayed in the Trullo which made it even more special. Its a great spot from which to explore the local area and its so quiet! Its 5 mins from the caves which were a highlight of the holiday for us. They even do tours in English.
4 out of 5
by Elissandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, unique hotel will stay in your memory.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: see above
Location: Alborabello - one of the kind, close to the hotel.
Very clean, excellent breakfast and service. Beautiful grounds including pool, unique rooms. The only reason I gave 4 for room comfort, it was too small for 3 people. The bathroom was large. Very memorable experience. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Jane from Lincoln

A good Trulli experience!

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Difficult to find and some basic directions within the hotel description on hotels.com would have been a great help. An out of town location but that wasn't a problem since our charming hosts served dinner if required. We stayed in the Trulli and enjoyed the garden with shaded seating areas and swimming pool. All together a good choice for us.
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from USA

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. Room and breakfast were great. We were there in the middle of winter so can't really say we used the grounds or pool much but everything looks nice, was clean, and we were very comfortable. I would stay at this bed and breakfast again.