Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Motorway Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Hotel is fine, good price, free secured parking, free Wi Fi, very good value for money
Cons: Clear real hotel name, no chain name, give exact position of the location and tell that this is only motorway aproachable hotel.
Location: Hotel lovcation in on the motorway service station without name on 164 km, which is not on the map.Martorell is the nice place.
This hotel is very good only problem is that it is on the southbond AP7 motorway service station. If you are the opposite direction, you have to leave on the none secured car park and carry your luggage via bridge, or you can continue to the next exit No 25 (not mentioned) , pay 2.40 EUR, when pay again 2.40 EUR and go back. There is no mention the name Sercotel Hotel and it has no connection to Castelbisball. WE drived around 2 houras to find the hotel as we arrived by A2 motorway. The service station food is horrible, so You hae to drive gain, pay the motorway fee. Good eaiting is in Martorell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Hotel a buyout of the way, have to take taxi to after 30 minute train ride
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The hotel was very nice. The room was Air conditioned. Great room size and excellent staff. The man at the front desk was so nice and always helpful. They also had a little restaurant downstairs with reasonable pieced food. It is a little far from the center of Barcelona so I had to take a train to get to Barcelona but it wasn't pricey. The walk to the train station was about 15 minutes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
It is on a motorway services, reachable by paying a toll. Food selection is not great and pricey. Staff are friendly. Breakfast very small. Wi-fi not great.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Kingston upon Hull

worth stopping

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing value , just off the motorway , very easy to get too and gated car park very secure . Staff great and a very comfortable room ,the hotel is on a motorway stop so no retail or sights to see , but its a great place to stay while travelling . Food it the attached restaurant was very good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Good value for money option when traveling. It is part of convenience store/cafeteria that sells Spanish snacks. Arriving at the location was a little tricky, could have been a GPS mistake or where we were coming from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jean-Francois from Montreal

Truck stop

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were stuck and had no other choice. This is a truck stop nothing to do
4 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good stay

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and restaurant was open 24 hours.
Location: Location was right on the motorway, not too handy for noise but good for access to other areas.
Stayed here for a few days, staff were very pleasant and helpful. Hotel was very clean and the restaurant's were also good. The only downside was I was in a room for wheelchair access and I had to crouch down to take a shower. Overall it provided me with what I needed.