Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top class hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
great all round hotel for location service and value could easily be rated 5 star standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and area

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was right by the beach and had a lot of restaurants nearby. Was also quite close to the airport which was handy.
Cons: The room size, as we paid for a triple room. And the fridges were also very warm.
Location: Quite far from the city and sights in Barcelona, but there is a bus you can get if you don't mind the journey there and back.
The hotel and the staff were nice, but we booked for a triple room and ended up with a double room that had an extra bed put in it so it was a bit tighter than expected and a little disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, on beech, very clean.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Nice room with sea view, balcony had chairs, table also loungers.
Cons: Having proper waitress service at breakfast. Instead of having one day a young man in a string vest clearing tables!!
Location: Bus stop just outside hotel, and near facilities, shops and restaurants.
Good experience, except for breakfast. Complained about the service, other guests did the same. Tables not laid, had to lay our own table. Hot milk jug was cold- no water in the coffee machine - cornflake container not working. No coffee cups, one occasion only 2 rashers of bacon left, and sometimes no eggs put out. One of the waitress's was rude, never smiled. Asked her for fried eggs waited 20 minutes, and then she just banged them down on the table. Not acceptable for a 4 star hotel. For this reason would not go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average is generous but nice location.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Ok. Room was not much bigger than the bed. Huge balcony though. Room a bit dated and shower head loose so sprays everywhere. Ridiculous rule that the swimming pool / sun deck closes at 7pm even though the sun is shining bright until 9. Poor staff are made to rigorously enforce this rule. Otherwise right on beach so good location.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Decatur

Would stay again

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our bed was very comfortable. We really enjoyed the food, the restaurant was excellent. Service was good. We were disappointed in the condition of the bathroom shower. It was not as clean as we thought it should be for a hotel of this caliber, but it was about average to what we normally see in a lower star rated hotel. I just expect a little better from a 4 star hotel and what we paid per night. It needed to be deep cleaned due to some mold growth. I did not complain to the service desk as we were there for only a couple of days and were able to live with it. We have showered in worse. I would stay again though because it is a great location on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Unbeatable location. You walk out of the hotel restaurant right onto the beach. We had a third floor balcony with two chase lounge chairs. Fantastic view of the beach in a private setting. Nice staff. We would book this room again. The beach is great for walking and swimming. It is close to the airport,about ten minutes. There is a nice bar/food station near the water in addition to their own restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Richard from New Jersey

Best part of my Euro trip!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
For the price and location this was a Steal. The hotel is literally on the beach and the area has so many cafes at low prices. Hop on the bus to Barcelona for €3, 20min ride.
5 out of 5
by Priscilla from LA

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful beach spot! I had a short stay, but was well cared for, staff provided everything I needed with ease. Thank you very much!
5 out of 5
by Timtohy from Cleveland USA

Beach to Airport- the perfect location to getaway!

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place for staying on the beach and close to the airport!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Morden hotel by the beach

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at Bel Air. Nice sea views from the hotel balcony. Staff was friendly and helpful. There is direct bus going to central Barcelona, takes 40mins. Would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel !