Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice beach hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
At beach beautiful view. Close to train station if you need to go to Barcelona
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Lovely hotel with great sea views

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff, location, décor.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Regular bus into Barcelona.
There is a promenade between the hotel and the beach, with some marram grass. At night it was very quiet and you could hear the sea. Wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Immer gerne komme ich

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Tolles Hotel Dankeschön Wir sind sehr zufrieden Gerne werden wieder kommen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful beach side location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
I stayed off season (later October). The hotel staff were excellent- kind and responsive. The room was clean and beautiful. Great water pressure. I had a beachfront balcony and my only complaint is that there are security lights on the balcony that you can not turn off, so I felt like a spectacle if I sat outside, and the light came in the room at night. Be aware that Wifi is not in your room , just in common areas and "Tea and coffee in a common area" means you can go to the bar/breakfast room for coffee. They didn't charge me for coffee, but I had the impression it was usually only for people who bought breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Schönes Hotel, direkt am weitläufigen Strand, mit

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, Atmoshäre, der Service und die Sauberkeit
Cons: Das Frühstück ist verbesserungswürdig
Location: Das Hotel liegt am schönen, langen und gepflegten Sandstrand und Barcelona ist mit der Buslinie L94 bequem zu erreichen
Wir waren 1 Woche dort, nachdem es uns vor 2 Jahren schon so gut gefallen hätte: die Hektik und Lautstärke Barcelonas einerseits, Meer, Strand und Ruhe andererseits
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, on beech, very clean.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Nice room with sea view, balcony had chairs, table also loungers.
Cons: Having proper waitress service at breakfast. Instead of having one day a young man in a string vest clearing tables!!
Location: Bus stop just outside hotel, and near facilities, shops and restaurants.
Good experience, except for breakfast. Complained about the service, other guests did the same. Tables not laid, had to lay our own table. Hot milk jug was cold- no water in the coffee machine - cornflake container not working. No coffee cups, one occasion only 2 rashers of bacon left, and sometimes no eggs put out. One of the waitress's was rude, never smiled. Asked her for fried eggs waited 20 minutes, and then she just banged them down on the table. Not acceptable for a 4 star hotel. For this reason would not go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average is generous but nice location.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Ok. Room was not much bigger than the bed. Huge balcony though. Room a bit dated and shower head loose so sprays everywhere. Ridiculous rule that the swimming pool / sun deck closes at 7pm even though the sun is shining bright until 9. Poor staff are made to rigorously enforce this rule. Otherwise right on beach so good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Todo en general
Location: Sitio tranquilo
Personal muy agradable. Zona muy tranquila con muchos restaurantes
4 out of 5
by Fredrik from Stockholm

Lugnt och skönt på stranden.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fint hotell på stranden. Trevlig personal spm kom med fina tips ang restauranger mm. Vi ville ta en late checkout men hotellet var fullt. Då fick vi ändå tillåtelse att använda pool, duschar etc. Mycket generöst. Det var krånhel med hotellets wifi annars var allt mycket bra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels