Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice beach hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
At beach beautiful view. Close to train station if you need to go to Barcelona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Lovely hotel with great sea views

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff, location, décor.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Regular bus into Barcelona.
There is a promenade between the hotel and the beach, with some marram grass. At night it was very quiet and you could hear the sea. Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful beach side location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
I stayed off season (later October). The hotel staff were excellent- kind and responsive. The room was clean and beautiful. Great water pressure. I had a beachfront balcony and my only complaint is that there are security lights on the balcony that you can not turn off, so I felt like a spectacle if I sat outside, and the light came in the room at night. Be aware that Wifi is not in your room , just in common areas and "Tea and coffee in a common area" means you can go to the bar/breakfast room for coffee. They didn't charge me for coffee, but I had the impression it was usually only for people who bought breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, on beech, very clean.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Nice room with sea view, balcony had chairs, table also loungers.
Cons: Having proper waitress service at breakfast. Instead of having one day a young man in a string vest clearing tables!!
Location: Bus stop just outside hotel, and near facilities, shops and restaurants.
Good experience, except for breakfast. Complained about the service, other guests did the same. Tables not laid, had to lay our own table. Hot milk jug was cold- no water in the coffee machine - cornflake container not working. No coffee cups, one occasion only 2 rashers of bacon left, and sometimes no eggs put out. One of the waitress's was rude, never smiled. Asked her for fried eggs waited 20 minutes, and then she just banged them down on the table. Not acceptable for a 4 star hotel. For this reason would not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Unbeatable location. You walk out of the hotel restaurant right onto the beach. We had a third floor balcony with two chase lounge chairs. Fantastic view of the beach in a private setting. Nice staff. We would book this room again. The beach is great for walking and swimming. It is close to the airport,about ten minutes. There is a nice bar/food station near the water in addition to their own restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Morden hotel by the beach

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at Bel Air. Nice sea views from the hotel balcony. Staff was friendly and helpful. There is direct bus going to central Barcelona, takes 40mins. Would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Excellent hotel with good views and easy walk to the shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Quiet location in winter, great sea views.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: It is a modern, clean hotel. Staff were friendly and the service at the bar and restaurant was excellent. The room was clean and the view fantastic.
Cons: A TV with English channels and facilities to make tea/coffee would have made the stay even more comfortable.
Location: Bus from the front of the hotel takes you into Barcelona for 2.15 Euros although it takes just over an hour. Must try a steak from nearby Roxci Beach!
Stayed at Bel Air for 4 nights to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday in February. Relatively small hotel with good bar and dining facilities. We choose a premium room with sea view which, being on the second floor, had lovely views to wake up to. The area was very quiet but there were several bars and restaurants open within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, place and cleanliness
Cons: The air conditioning certainly needs to be improved. Also tea and coffee should have been free in the rooms.
Location: Good.
Nice hotel, good and helpful staff, Lovely beach. enjoyable and comfortable. Good wifi. The two problems were that the air condition would not give cold air which did not help us and there was no free coffee or tea facilities in the room. No complementary water either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015
We stay for a long weekend it was absolutely beautiful hotel, friendly staff and people, the room was out of this world, would definitely recommend the hotel and area