Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Really recommended

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Apartment very close to the beach as also with good communication to Barcelona city centre. Nice, clean and in good location- surrounded with various local restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Don't stay here if you're visiting Barcelona

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: This would not be a bad place if it weren't for the paper thin walls and the noisy neighborhood and fellow guests. Couldn't sleep for all the noise--ear plugs would be beneficial. We had one breakfast and it was a nice, basic, nothing fancy continental breakfast, but sufficient.
Cons: Perhaps the main building would be quieter, but the one on Calle 7 was loud and had paper thin walls. Also, people smoked outside and so couldn't open windows for fresh air.
Location: Location is nice if you want to be in the beach, but if you're visiting Barcelona. Good restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, spacious rooms

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late and i was a bit confused for a while where to check in. But once we worked it out everything was great. The room was confortable and in a great place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and Relaxing Stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Well maintained facility. Staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. Apartment was clean and everything worked. Bed was a little firmer than used to.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Great hotel, but too far from the downtown.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel but oo far from the downtown. It is not convenient to go to city center or airport.
5 out of 5
by Sam from Linlithgow

Superb hotel in excellent situation

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is on the beach, our room was facing beach. The town was busy but certainley not rowdy. Great family feeling as bars etc were good quality. The room was immaculate. I will definately be returning here.
4 out of 5
by Luc from Laval

Next to the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to staying for long time. Near to the beach and great balcony
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eliza from Glasgow

Amazing stay at Castellmar Apartments.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay at Castellmar Apartments. We arrived late night with 2 little kids. Good that I contacted apartment prior to arrival so I knew we had to check in at the opposite hotel Marfina. The receptionist guy helped us taking our staff right to the door of our room. We were offered a free next day breakfast where the waitress and receptionist lady were very kind as well. There was a nice kids corner for some play. We had free access to bikes, table tennis, beach bed, sun umbrella. Nice and clean apartment, quiet, great location, 1 minute to the beach. Good nearby restaurants. One of our best holiday, a big thank you for the friendly and helpful staff! I will definitely recommend for others!
5 out of 5
by norman from Hillsborough NJ

Perfect hotel and location in beach area

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was slightly apprehensive to stay in an "apartment" but it was basically a 2 bedroom efficiency style hotel room. The kitchen was equipped with dishes and pans, and the staff was friendly and eager to recommend restaurants and points of interest. I would definitely stay there again.