Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Don't stay here if you're visiting Barcelona

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: This would not be a bad place if it weren't for the paper thin walls and the noisy neighborhood and fellow guests. Couldn't sleep for all the noise--ear plugs would be beneficial. We had one breakfast and it was a nice, basic, nothing fancy continental breakfast, but sufficient.
Cons: Perhaps the main building would be quieter, but the one on Calle 7 was loud and had paper thin walls. Also, people smoked outside and so couldn't open windows for fresh air.
Location: Location is nice if you want to be in the beach, but if you're visiting Barcelona. Good restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Wonderful apartment close to the beach

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, use of bicycles and sunbeds
Location: Beach location close to Barcelona
Excellent place to stay, very comfortable, good breakfast, use of bicycles was definitely a nice bonus and other beach items are also available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Really nice hotel next to the beach

Posted May 15, 2016
Simply excellent really clean, wonderful staff, next to the beach and good rates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Main hotel is right on the beach.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: Needs air-conditioning, or even better screens on the windows/balcony doors.
Location: Long stretch of beach and boardwalk right outside the hotel. Central Barcelona is a 40-minute direct bus ride away, 7 days a week
Small apartment hotel across street from main hotel which is on the beach boardwalk. Staff were excellent - very helpful and spoke english. Free bikes to use, secured parking, free internet (fast) and a good breakfast (European style with GREAT coffee) which was very reasonable. The apartment was a kitchen/living room, large balcony with lounges, bedroom and bathroom. Nothing fancy but clean, modern and spacious. The only problem was that there were no screens on the windows and no air-conditioning. As a result we had to leave windows open at night and got bitten by some form of little flying bugs. They were like small mosquitos and I ended up with several bites. Other plus was that you could catch a bus from 50M away that takes you right into the heart of Barcelona tourist area, for less than a Euro(Runs 7 days a week)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by getback from Sydney

Perfection

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Everything and special mention Lukia.
Cons: Perfect as is.
Location: Beach, restaurants, bars, swings for kids, transport and walkways.
Loved staying here. We had a car but public transport into Barcelona was at our doorstep, as was the beach, restaurant and bars. Our five year old loved it. The apartments get access to bikes, breakfast, sun beds, toys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by love to relax from Dublin

First time in Barcelona

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Loved our accomodations! Definitely will recommend Castellmar Apartments to family and friends. The location was as promised in description, across the street to the beach, easy walk to bus stop, and restaurants all close by. If you are looking for a place to stay close to the beach, relatively quiet with easy access to transportation to Barcelona seriously consider staying in Casteldefels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Depends on your neighbours

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The second apartment was amazing. Great view. Well appointed.
Cons: Sound insulation between apartments
Location: Just south of Barcelona. Great boardwalk. Lots of little restaurants. Of course, Barcelona, itself has an incredible number of things to do.
Our first night was terrible as there was no sound-insulation and our neighbours below moved furniture around, let their young children stay up - and even did recycling of bottles between midnight and 1. The wonderful woman at check-in moved us across the street to an apartment directly facing the Mediterranean. Fabulous. Easy bus access to Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from London

Great family break.

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: The staff.
Cons: They had a dining area but I thought it was a bit school room-ish.
Location: Marfina has a lovely beach with lots of volley ball nets and bars of course.
The staff were so helpful and really went beyond their duty. We had a situation late one night when our son was up in the night complaining of a sore throat. The pharmacies were closed because of the time and we were suddenly stuck with no calpo. One of the receptionists (I think his name was Alex) went out of his way to take us to a pharmacy (on his bike) just outside of Marfina. I think that classes as going the extra mile...!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Schön aber außerhalb

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Strandnähe
Cons: Keine Bettdecken
Location: - Recht weit außerhalb - Unternehmen kann man nicht wirklich viel
- Bettdecken nicht vorhanden - Kein Zimmerservice - Nur alle 2 Tage neue Handtüchen Ansonsten Alles in Ordnung
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j.S. Reinfeld

Appartement inStrandnähe, 5km Promenade

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Karge Küchenausrüstung wurde auf Anfrage verbessert(Toaster, Easserkocher)