Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Worth this money,friendly staff,good food.10 min walk to the beach and to local shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need a good pair of walking shoes to stay here.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel was very clean with friendly staff - the down side to staying there was that therewas very little places to eat out at night and needed to walk far to get anywhere. Ideal for those that want to sit round a pool all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi. Texas

average hotel with good swimming pool

Posted Aug 1, 2016
it was OK with good attended service. only the location is not easy to find and in the night still much more difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dunstable

nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: rooms were lovely with a balcony. maid service daily. very helpful reception desk.
Cons: the swimming pool could have been fixed while we were there. the food served for dinner could also use some improvement.
Location: the locals are not very friendly and we were made to feel like complete outsiders while there. Barcelona centre was a lot different though.
was everything you expect of a hotel but the swimming pool was not in use the whole time we were there this was very disappointing. the beach however is about a twenty minute walk from the hotel. the train station is a good half an hour walk and so are the shops and supermarket. from the train station you can get into central Barcelona. this takes approx. half an hour. we ate in the hotel once for dinner and the food was very disappointing we found it better to order separate food to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
I advise this hotel because of comfortable, big balcony, freecar parking, good reception and etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, England

Quiet location, convenient for bus/train and beach

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet location. Good for buses and train into Barcelona. Lovely room size with good storage space. Lovely walks along the beach and promenade.
Cons: An English TV channel would help. Blankets that fit the huge bed. Better powered hot water supply. Info on local buses and trai
Location: Beach cafes but expensive. May have to book a table, not so good with walk-in's. Shopping centre and food outlets close by. Lovely beach.
A bad start with a power cut in the whole area.Arrived to dusky light, but waited in our room in total darkness with no lighting, not even a candle. No power until around 8.30pm. A long time to wait in darkness with no information. Emergency light only lasted one hour but power cut lasted over 3, so corridors were also pitch black so we couldn't walk about. No train or bus timetables provided so had to search out this for ourselves. The food at breakfast was good but the pizza we had one mealtime was poor, so only take B & B. Staff were very pleasant and room clean. think water on a combi system as no pressue for a bath and if one sink was being fillled couldn't turn on any othr tap. Swimming pool area was relatively private and looked good too but too cold to use. Overall clean, good breakfast, close to beach and transport links. Great for a city break or a beach holiday - best of both worlds. T10 ticket can be purchased at train stations only, 10 journeys for less than 10 euros. Once bought can be used on buses trains and metros to/from and around Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New-York

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Nov 29, 2015
It is a lovely hotel, my only issue is that you have to walk 15-20mn to get to a restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Nice location outside Barcelona.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The Hotel is kept clean and tidy, rooms cleaned daily, fresh towels daily, bedding changed regularly. we had a lovely corner room with large balcony.
Cons: No tea and coffee in the rooms:(, the breakfast (8 euros pp) was a bit disappointing cold scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage. :( air con not very good.
Location: 10 mins walk to the beach, 20 mins walk to Castelldefells town centre and train station.
Overall we enjoyed our week in the hotel, friendly staff, quiet location, nice to walk along the pedestrian beach front, lots of joggers, cyclists, rollerbladers, happy smiling people. lots of café/resturants at reasonable prices, nicely maintained beach, about an hour to get into Barcelona (walking to station + Train) we used the trains to get to the hotel, only a few euros each (2 trains) from the airport, but used a taxi back, 31 euros.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, hotel is average max 3 star

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Good location near beach and good restaurants, hotel needs a revamp; staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms were cleaned every day. No fridge in the room, everything else was acceptable. Ideal for families as in quaiet location. I wouldn't return to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

comfortable/close to beach/far from any shops

Posted Aug 25, 2015
overall good/could do with a more varied breakfast buffet /early morning reception staff member not very concerned or politely helpful