Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and supporting staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean but very basic. It was great value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location, nice hotel. A little overpriced.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fine experience. The bed wasn't so comfortable. Hotel is in a quiet location, with nearby bus stops to Barcelona. During our stay there was a large group of teenagers that were very loud in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Worth this money,friendly staff,good food.10 min walk to the beach and to local shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need a good pair of walking shoes to stay here.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel was very clean with friendly staff - the down side to staying there was that therewas very little places to eat out at night and needed to walk far to get anywhere. Ideal for those that want to sit round a pool all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi. Texas

average hotel with good swimming pool

Posted Aug 1, 2016
it was OK with good attended service. only the location is not easy to find and in the night still much more difficult.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Nice suburban hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Close to beach, need transportation or otherwise to get to Barcelona. Beaches are nice, dining is good, prices are lower than Barcelona for local dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dunstable

nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: rooms were lovely with a balcony. maid service daily. very helpful reception desk.
Cons: the swimming pool could have been fixed while we were there. the food served for dinner could also use some improvement.
Location: the locals are not very friendly and we were made to feel like complete outsiders while there. Barcelona centre was a lot different though.
was everything you expect of a hotel but the swimming pool was not in use the whole time we were there this was very disappointing. the beach however is about a twenty minute walk from the hotel. the train station is a good half an hour walk and so are the shops and supermarket. from the train station you can get into central Barcelona. this takes approx. half an hour. we ate in the hotel once for dinner and the food was very disappointing we found it better to order separate food to our room.
2 out of 5
by Vanessa from Nottingham

Too far out of barcelona

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Too far from the train station, very noisy hotel, staff unhelpful and not welcoming, wouldn't advise people to stay here. If you want to see barcelona, spend the extra to stay in a hotel in the city rather than here. 20 minute walk to the station then half an hour train ride, means you can't come back for siestas! And trains don't run late into the night so didn't get chance for a night out. Good for the money but wouldn't stay again or tell anyone I know to stay that far out. Pay the extra and save on the time and train tickets.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Irvine, Calif

Cheap and reasonably comfortable

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is convenient for the airport. It is clean and quiet but the beds could be improved.