Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of consideration.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Notified hotel that I would arrive late. Got in at 2 am and awoke at noon due to blackout blinds on windows. Missed free breakfast and had to pay for a coffee. Reception called at 12:45 to threaten a surcharge if I didn't check out immediately. I never got to use the pool. Not a great experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet street

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice pool area Very Close to the Beach Short distance to excellent restaurant LaToja by the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay away

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Not pleased with our stay. When I booked my only choices were double, triple or family room without our with breakfast, half board and full board. It described rooms having terrace, first room we were given had no terrace. Went to front desk as we had requested room with balcony when booking. Was told we had to pay 10.00 euros extra a day. We opted to pay extra second day the safety deposit box stop working told they had to put a requisition in and did not know how long it would take. Was not fixed before we left. This was a huge in convince having to carry everything with us at all times. Would have chosen a different resort has I known there was a up charge for balcony. Would not recommend resort, food was not good, try to get ice from bar half time no one there.
4 out of 5
by jeanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is an ok hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We booked through expedia, but we wanted a room facing the pool, so the sun didn't hit it in the evening and to avoide the noisy street. We paid 5 E extra a night, but I feel it was worth it. The pool nice and not very busy. It's close to the beach and lots of restaurants. The breakfast was the same every morning, so did get tiring. We took the train into Barcelona one day and the desk clerk gave me instructions to get there and home, but she only said to get the R2 home. We are not familiar with trains so just hopped on and R2 headed north, but it only went to the airport so we returned to Barcelona and started over. Still managing to get on a another train headed north that said R2, but it only went to the town of Casidelfells, so ended finally finding a taxi to take us back. She could have been more descriptive as to which R2 train to take. There is no ice machine, so every time you want ice you have to ask the bar guy, (which sometimes they acted like it was a pain in the but) one guy asked me why do you need ice, very angrily. We had a few beer from the bar and it was very well priced. The beds were ok, the air conditioner worked great in the room we had, so that was nice. The décor is old, the bathtub and fixtures old. The internet worked great, so that was a plus. I think if we were to go again, we would rent a car to get around, taking the train was not easy for us and no one to help you at the terminal to find your way.
4 out of 5
by Aliaksandr from Minsk

Nice place

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
There were some minor drawbacks (no balcony, reluctant spanish service, loud cleaners at 7.30am, rather dull breakfast). However I would still recommend and stay again here. First, the price was affordable. Second, the beach was nearby and awesome. Third, the location is perfect near Barcelona and nice town Castelldefels. There are a lot of restaraunts with good food for everyone. Finally, there a good pool where you can have a great time with kids.
5 out of 5
by Jacob from Austin

Wonderful!

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location if you want to be close to Barcelona without paying city prices. Barcelona is a quick bus ride away and the stop is only a few blocks away. We liked count back to Casteldefels after visiting the sights to enjoy walking near the beach and all the shops/restaurants. Would book again.
4 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Arthur from Costa Rica

Very, very difficult to find and park.

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very difficult to find and very expensive or otherwise impossible parking. Nice, very plain hotel. Lovely pool and courtyards. Small, comfortable room could have used updating. No complaints except for directions to parking and then to hotel.