Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel, well located

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great place, nice staff, very clean, quiet, close enough to the fabulous clean beaches, and really well located between Barcelona and Sitges. Easy parking nearby, unlike Barca or Sitges. A great place for a holiday exploring nearby resorts.
4 out of 5
by Jwaniita

Nice place close to the metro and beach!

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Was a really nice stay. Didn't have breakfast so I don't know anything about it but the room and the swimming pool was nice and it was close to the metro. Stayed here for 4 days and that's enough I guess. A bit from Barcelona so I would love to stay a bit closer next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 31, 2017
A really nice hotel with friendly staff. It's also in a good location, where it's close to the beach, some nice restaurants and the airport. It's also not from far from Barcelona city centre. An overall enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Good base for beach, train and Barcelona

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location. Breakfast punctuality. Starts 0730 each day. Availability of pool towels and ability to change each day. Maids do a good job.
Cons: Bar area could do with being revamped and made more appealing to stay there in the evening. The room fridges and a/c are somewhat underpowered.
Location: Snack bars nearby. Expensive. Bike hire five mins away. Access to train station to go to BCN or Sitjes. Science and Olympic musems, and Sagrada rec.
Overall a pretty good hotel. Rooms were clean. No coffee making but hot water available from bar. Location is the main asset. Beach within five minutes walk, ditto two small supermarkets. Train station is twelve minutes walk. From the airport, exit terminal one and go to the bus station at ground level. Take the PR1 bus to El Prat de Loegbrat train station. Buy a T-10 ticket at the station entrance. Take the R2 Sud train West to Playa de Castelldefels (four stops, fifteen minutes). The T-10 ticket is good for ten journeys on bus, train and tram within a seventy five minute time span within zone 1. Zone 1 covers the whole of Barca and Playa De Castelldefels. At Playa station there is a small supermarket directly outside where water can be purchased each day. We took many trips to BCN alighting either at one of 3 main stations: Sants, Gracia or Franco depending on which part of the city we wanted to be in. There are metro connections at each of the mainline stations. Car hire no necessary. The hotel was functional but fine nevertheless. Evening meals are no longer available. The quality at local restaurants leaves something to be desired. We found the nearby La Toja to be the best. Breakfast is okay, a wide array of items, albeit if you have the opportunity to purchase in advance at a discount I would recommend to do so as if you pay on the day it is 13 Euro each and in my view not worth that. Pool is fine. Pleased we chose this overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

pleasant experience

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: convenient to beach
Cons: efficiency on behalf of staff
Location: beach and many restaurants
Very convenient to beach and stores. Only my flight arrive at 6 Am and had to wait to 12pm the hotel efficiencies could be better but overall the cleanliness and value of room not bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Comfortable

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: convenient to beach
Cons: check in time. most USA airlines arrived very early and you must wait until 12 pm. Long wait and nothing to do
Location: beach and nearby town pueblos 15 minutes by bus has several restaurant and stores to shop
Hotel was very convenient to beach but only thing you have to wait until 12pm for check in. my flight arrive early to barcelona at 6 am but staff was pleasant. it is very nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We had a very pleasent stay, the hotel had nice modern facilities and the location is perfect for both beach days and easy transport into the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel, very close to lovely beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice hotel situated in mainly Spanish speaking area with very few choices for english food ( remember though we are in Catalonia Spain). The hotel is lovely and clean with great rooms, nice pool and excellent staff.Unfortunately for us on the last two days of our stay there was a judo convention on in the meeting room right across from ours and the noise went on until gone midnight and we could'nt sleep. I dont think i would let this put me off stopping here again i think we were just unlucky to be in this room. If booking this hotel avoid rooms close to reception area especially room 31.
3 out of 5
by Katie

Didn't love it

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The a/c at this hotel SUCKS! It never made the room very cool and really only did anything for me if I was sitting right where the air was blowing, so I ended up pulling the bed out so I could do just that while I slept--it was the only way to make it bearable. I called reception about this twice and the guy told me both times that he would call maintenance, but I never heard anything from maintenance or anyone about it again. I'm really not even convinced it was a maintenance issue at all--I think the system just needs a serious upgrade. The "room service" is not really room service--It is an agreement with a local restaurant that provides delivery to the hotel. But since they call it "room service" I thought that they would charge my room, but the delivery guy showed up needing payment and I didn't have any cash. He had to go back to the restaurant and come back so I could pay with a card. I called reception on my last day to request a late checkout. She told me the price and I agreed and thought everything was square. Well she called me at noon yelling at me that I had to leave now or I would be charged. I reminded her that we had talked about a late check out and all of a sudden she changed her tone and said "Oh I was just making sure." Castelldefels is not very close to Barcelona proper and it is kind of difficult and/or pricey to get around. I would not recommend staying here if you want to do things in Barcelona. Only positive: breakfast was really good.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! Great location to restaurants, banks, shops. Close to the beach for Beautiful walks on the sand.