Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Midlands, UK

Modern one bedroom apartment in fantastic location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The apartments are on a quiet road with either a balcony or terrace. Good air con, comfy beds and very small kitchen. The location is fantastic - an enormous beach is just across the road. The beach is very spacious and clean with good amenities. There are lots of Spanish bars and restaurants within walking distance. Barcelona is 30 minutes away by train (the station is 10 min walk from the apartments). Train is very cheap. We loved the holiday and will definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great staff, room cleaned every day fully, nice breakfast, only tiny moan was pool was cold, not one you want to stay in for more than 5 min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto,canada

Great location & water view is amazing .

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Directly located on the beach
Cons: Room upgrade to includ coffe machine
Location: Lots of Restaurent, bars, etc....
Exellent , we enjoyed the beach. Restaurents , varaiety store , about 30 minutes to downtown area by transportation. Taxi from airport cost 25eu
2 out of 5
by Maryann

Unprepared room

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
I called ahead to the hotel to let them know I would be checking in after midnight. Got there around 1:00am. Didn't realize I had to walk about two blocks to my apartment but they didn't offer to help me with my two big bags of luggage plus a computer bag. Once in the room it was a nice place. However the lights didn't work. Yes I had put the door key in the slot on the wall as you have to do with most places in Europe. I called the front desk they came out and it was the breakers. They didn't turn on the breakers before I got in! By the time I went to sleep I slept in the next day until 10:40. Check out is at noon. So I got up and proceeded to the shower. The light above the bathroom sink was burned out and my hot shower was actually about 5 minutes of like warm water then the rest cool water. I'm guessing the hot water tank needed to be turned on as well which they didn't do before my visit. When I checked out and told them everything they asked why I didn't call them. I tried to explain that there wasn't enough time before check-out. They didn't even say sorry, they didn't offer to compensate me in any way!!! I won't be returning to that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Could do with having kettle in the room and tea service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
This hotel is very close to the beach and the staff are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
That's not the first time that I stayed. Staff are very nice and I highly recommend this hotel. Very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Lovely hotel on beach

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast
Location: Located on beach, lovely promenade walk with several boardwalks. Loads of restaurants locally within walking distance.
Loved the location of this hotel, breakfast was good. Friendly staff and rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: they provide you with a robe and shampoo, toothpaste, toothbrush, shower caps and slippers and plenty of extra blankets.
Cons: they should let you know in advance about the extra fees for overlooking the beach.
Location: very close to the beach and restaurants.
The hotel is very nice and the people very friendly. However we had booked a room that was for 3 people and they told us that they were going to upgrade us but at a fee because our room was an apartment type room across the street with a kitchen and such, something we were not aware of when we booked. they gave us a room in the actual hotel but there was a overlooking the beach fee and a change of room fee but the rooms were nice and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
it was a lovly hotel .