Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Beautiful location facing the Mediterranean

Posted Apr 16, 2018
We found the staff extremely gracious & helpful; excellent dinner reservation; directions; calling cab. Our ocean view was magnificent. Loved the quiet reprieve from bustling Barcelona.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience, rooms are far away from mail hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Rooms are far away from the main hotel in picture. Staff struggle to speak English. Reception informed me that swimming pool is closed in winter whereas they never mentioned on their site or Expedia about swimming pool being closed. I booked hotel because of swimming pool. They just wasted my holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 26, 2018 on Hotels
Stopped in a apartment plenty of room and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Diego, Hotel Management
Many thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: lovely location, hotel is located on the beach 10 min walk to the nearest train station delicious breakfast full of fresh local products
Cons: Can't thing of anything to improve on, keep up the good work!
Location: bars, restaurants, local beer and local food on every corner
I had such a great and relaxing time with my friends in Hotel Playafels. Hotel is located on the beach which was very clean and quiet at the time we went in the first week of October. The staff are extremely polite and welcoming. The whole experience was first rate!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: On the beach. Beautiful sandy beach. There a few eatery places on the beach
Cons: Support in assisting with the luggage and directing to the location of the room which is not located in the main building
Location: The main street has several places for lunch and dinner. There is an Argentinian place for a good steak but only open for dinner
hotel room was half a block from the main hotel building . You need to take your luggage because there is assistance. The room was in the second floor and has no elevators. The restaurant only service breakfast. If you arrive late, you will needs to go the main street and find a place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiltshie uk

Past it's glory

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This is not a 4 star hotel. It has a great location and must have been good in it day. Not much is on offer and the small pool area is uninspiring. Staff are good. So don't get excited about this hotel, but it's location is excellent
5 out of 5
by Laura Lee

Fantastic getaway

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The weather, the locals, & the overall atmosphere were all fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUSTRALIA

GREAT LOCATION AND FANTASTIC VIEWS.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING is perfect .
Cons: NOTHING TO BE IMPROVED. ALL IS PERFECT.
Location: The hotel is situated on the beach. Transportation is only around the corner from hotel. There is a mini market very close. Great swimming area.
Had a nice stay at this lovely hotel situated on the beach. Distance from the airport is very convenient for early flights. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious with a balcony. (Must have sea view room with a balcony to appreciate the beautiful sea views. Pool area is surrounded by sunbeds galore. and shaded areas for those not wanting to be in the sun. Pool was very clean. I cannot fault this hotel at all. Bus stop around the corner to go into Barcelona. Restaurants everywhere around to choose from.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it says

Posted Sep 3, 2017
What I been toled I will get was a lie hotel blam Expedia, exoedia blams the hotel not what expected at all ..................................