Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel, over the road from the beach

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We stayed in the 'old' hotel and were very happy with our stay. The room was well equipped and the location to the beach was 2mins walking. We had view of the beach and the indoor pool was great so no matter the weather the kids were always able to go swimming. The bus stop that takes you into the center of Barcelona is also just 2mins walking and takes around 40mins. The staff were friendly and the Accomadation was cleaned and towels provided. The only thing that would have made my stay better was if the hotel did meals for lunch and or evening meal as there is not a great selection of places to eat in the immediate vecinity. I would however visit this hotel again so it would not put me off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Alonso, Operations Director , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Happy to read your nice review and great rating!! Great to hear our covered-heated pool made your stay so unique, specially for your kids. We appreciate you treasure the cleanliness of our facilities and our privileged location. For your information, our restaurant will be fully opening in few days, so definitely your next stay will be much better, with the possibility to taste our dinning services as well. May you receive our warmest regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent hotel near Barcelona airport

Posted Mar 19, 2017
After a flight delay, we arrived late but the person on duty after hours got is in and we had a good night. The hotel was clean and quiet and the service was excellent. It's right on the beach and there is excellent cycling and walking along the beach. Shops are quite close. The breakfast was more than adequate. It takes about an hour by bus to get to Barcelone (two to choose from, one about a ten minute walk from the hotel) or train (not the Metro, but parking available near the station about 6 minutes drive from hotel). We ended up staying three extra nights. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Alonso, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are truly delighted with you wonderful top review about your stay!!! -:) We take great pride on your special mentions about the professional and friendly attitude of our staff, the cleannliness of our facilities and our privileged location. We definitelly look forward to welcoming you back! May you receive the warmest greetings from the entire team of Masd Mediteraneo, wishing you a very safe return home -:) With kind regards,
5 out of 5
by M.W.C.

Excellent location

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
All my stars!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and location

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
It exceeded our expectations. The manager, Alonzo, the most gracious person I've met, and the staff, all went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room was spacious, nice kitchen area, awesome shower, comfortable bed, and very clean. The location of the hotel is excellent if you want to relax, and then take the public bus to the center of the city and visit all the attractions Barcelona offers. The restaurant staff, is so friendly, and warm. The food is excellent and prices reasonable. I will, definitely, go back, again and again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Beach Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay, all staff very helpful and most spoke good English. We stayed in the newer building, room was ultramodern, very clean, up to date kitchenette with 2 burners, microwave, kettle, refrig, pots&pans, utensils and all dishes and cutlery. There are 3 options for swimming - the beach just across the street ( with nice casual restaurant), the unheated pool or the heated pool and hot tub. nearby restaurant options (w/in 5 minute walk) were limited to the hotel restaurant , and Spriz next door (excellent and always full of locals), and a couple of others. However in a 15 min walk there are many other dining options Very quiet area, some beach view rooms are over the restaurant, but the windows are very soundproof. To get into Barcelona city, there is a bus, however be aware it is a 30 minute+ bus ride. We would definitely stay there again for the beautiful beach and relaxation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed overnight before going on to Barcelona. However a huge thank you to the night worker who was watching for us and came out to get us where the cab dropped us off no where near the entrance. It was close to 1 am and dark so this was greatly appreciated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel close to the beach.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
A bit of a glorified motel. Ceilings very low. Some areas need fresh paint. Don't think it deserves 4 stars. Room was smaller than what it looked on the pictures. Pool was quite nice. Location very close to beach but about a mile to town center. Staff was super nice. There are close by restaurants along the board walk. We had a very nice experience because of the people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice rooms - full facilities

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Great place that's almost on beach plus near good restaurants us they have their own which is good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is the place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay here! The room was very clean, great balcony, very friendly & helpful staff. We assumed the spa meant "hot tub", but the seats that bubbled in the water were only the temperature of the outside water, which in Sept., was very cool. There is no hot tub, and there is no coffee in a community room as stated. But we loved the stay! Oh! And cervesa in a dispensing machine came in very handy once we discovered it!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome value for beautiful Beach!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay here. Only booked for one night, wish it was more. When I say this is prime LOCATION, it is great for a beautiful beach that is not full of locals and tourists. I would recommend staying in one of the newer hotel rooms, it was very comforting with a beautiful view of the sea and pool. Restaurant was amazing and employees were friendly and very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review -:) !!!! We are happy to know you have enjoyed our beach, facilities and specially the great service offered by our staff. Already looking forward to your next visit !!! May you have a safe return home! With warmest regards, Alonso Deputy Hotel Mngr.