Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a pleasant aparthotel, with clean rooms and functional facilities. The airport is 10 km away, so people might find the noise of landing planes annoying. We got used to it during the first day. The hotel is 5 min. walk from a wide, sandy beach, with water sports opportunities (kite surfing and wind surfing). The sea is clean and deepens gradually. The train station is 20 min. walk, or 5 min. bus ride, whereas the R2 train reaches the city center within half an hour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet area near sea

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Brilliant

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We literally can't work out what the negative reviews are about. Lovely clean apartment. On ground floor so balcony opened straight onto pool. As per other reviewers the shops/restaurants are 10 or so minutes away but it's a pleasant walk. We also found a beach bar serving food 5 minutes away. We took one of our empty trolley bags when we needed supplies from the supermarket which worked well. The apartments have two hob rings and a microwave - we found this absolutely adequate - who wants to cook a roast dinner on holiday in 30 degree heat! Plenty of sun loungers, good mix of sunny and shaded areas next to the lovely pool. Good mix of visitors from lots of different countries but families predominantly. This meant quiet and undisturbed evenings. Good wifi - managed to stream UK TV without issue. Bus is right outside hotel for trips into Barcelona but it is an hour journey - we only ever intended to go into the city once on our trip but it wouldn't be ideal if you were planning to take the trip daily.
3 out of 5
by NITU from India

Jenu

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good very near
4 out of 5
by HAZEL from Ontario Canada

Bare Bones Basic but clean, friendly, convenient

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and quiet part of town with bus stop within a block. Less than a 10 minute walk to many restaurants and choices for meals, which were a reasonable price. Unit could have been a little better stocked: hair dryer, extra toilet paper (although the desk did supply when asked!), better coffee maker and higher quality of towels would have been a bonus. However, the unit was very clean and we even had some minimal maid service and towel changes which we did not expect. Front desk was very helpful and provided excellent service.
4 out of 5
by P from Glasgow

Apart otel Casteldeffels

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has two buildings 10 minute walk apart. No transport is offered between the two. A long walk with luggage. The pools are well maintained and their is plenty shade in the gardens to sit out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

OK for short stays

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Large space and many restaurants within walking distance. Friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Room cleanliness and drains that don't flood the bathroom
Location: Close to beach and El Prat airport. But not very close to Barcelona or easy access to public transportation except the bus.
Rooms are a good size with a small kitchen. Staff are friendly and helpful. Gave it a low rating because the bathroom drain was clogged and it flooded the bathroom. We only stayed a day so did not bother trying to get it fixed but overall the bathroom was not very clean and did not function very well for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz from england

nice apartment close to beach very clean and tidy

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: every thing was excelent
Cons: did not have a hair dryer
very nice welcome on our arrival and helpful with information
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
We booked this hotel because we needed something close to the airport for an early am flight. The room had a very strong smell of cigarette smoke - especially in the bedding. That, at all the street noise (dogs barking, cars, motorcycles) until 2 am made it very difficult to get a good night's sleep. Front desk staff was very welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels