Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Brilliant

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We literally can't work out what the negative reviews are about. Lovely clean apartment. On ground floor so balcony opened straight onto pool. As per other reviewers the shops/restaurants are 10 or so minutes away but it's a pleasant walk. We also found a beach bar serving food 5 minutes away. We took one of our empty trolley bags when we needed supplies from the supermarket which worked well. The apartments have two hob rings and a microwave - we found this absolutely adequate - who wants to cook a roast dinner on holiday in 30 degree heat! Plenty of sun loungers, good mix of sunny and shaded areas next to the lovely pool. Good mix of visitors from lots of different countries but families predominantly. This meant quiet and undisturbed evenings. Good wifi - managed to stream UK TV without issue. Bus is right outside hotel for trips into Barcelona but it is an hour journey - we only ever intended to go into the city once on our trip but it wouldn't be ideal if you were planning to take the trip daily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

OK for short stays

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Large space and many restaurants within walking distance. Friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Room cleanliness and drains that don't flood the bathroom
Location: Close to beach and El Prat airport. But not very close to Barcelona or easy access to public transportation except the bus.
Rooms are a good size with a small kitchen. Staff are friendly and helpful. Gave it a low rating because the bathroom drain was clogged and it flooded the bathroom. We only stayed a day so did not bother trying to get it fixed but overall the bathroom was not very clean and did not function very well for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz from england

nice apartment close to beach very clean and tidy

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: every thing was excelent
Cons: did not have a hair dryer
very nice welcome on our arrival and helpful with information
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Self catering.

Posted May 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Location: Great location not far from Barcelona.
Its in a great residential location not far from the beach and bars restaurants etc this is probably why parking is a problem though we always squeezed in somewhere. We don't normally and do self catering but thought we would try it this time and the kitchen in the apartments is workable with a hob and microwave it also includes cutlery chopping boards and the like plus the fridge is full size which is handy. Staff were helpful and i found them very nice we had a problem with the door which the maintenance man sorted within minutes now in this part of Spain the ratio of English speakers is not high but a few words of Spanish or Catalan go a long way round but I never have a problem as long as you smile and laugh when trying to communicate its part of the fun. The criticisms I have of the hotel are a shabby uncomfortable settee in the room and no bedside lamps to read by and only one chair on our balcony not a table and two chairs as on others other than that its fine we stay in the area a lot but I would only stay again if I wanted to cook it is was it is a functional apartment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Nettes Hotel in gute Lage

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Lage Freundlichkeit, Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals Stil (zeitlos modern, einfach)
Das Hotel empfehle ich jedem weiter, es liegt nah am Strand ca 7 Minuten zu Fuß. Das Hotelteam ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Aber das liegt vielleicht auch etwas an mir: Wie es bei diesem Hotel üblich ist kommt die Reinigungskraft einmal pro Woche. Das ist ausbaufähig, eine Verdoppelung oder Verdreifachung ist ratsam. Die besagt Reinigungskraft bezieht das Bett neu, alles schön und gut, aber auf dem Bett lag noch mein Pyjama. Dieser war was ich erst später merkte nicht mehr da und auch nicht mehr aufzufinden. Da es schon nach Mitternacht war als ich dies bemerkte, war die Rezeption schon geschlossen, kein Thema bin also am Morgen hingegangen und fragte den Mann an der Rezeption dieser notierte sich alles und suchte auch fand aber nur einen anderen Pyjama. Somit gab ich mich dann damit zufrieden, dass mein Pyjama nicht mehr auftauchen würde. Und gebe allen als Tipp, die dieses Hotel buchen. Packt eure Sachen in die Schränke bzw von Flächen die gereinigt werden, dann geht auch alles gut. Trotzdem kann ich mir durchaus vorstellen wieder dort Urlaub zu machen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Près de Barcelone et près de la plage

Posted Nov 15, 2015
L'hôtel est à proximité de tout! La plage, les services de transport en commun, le train de banlieue, restaurants, épicerie. Belle option pour vivre en appartement avec cuisine complète. Piscine et laveuse sécheuse à notre disposition. Coin tranquille. Le seul bémol ce retrouve dans le confort des lits et des oreillés, Ils sont dur et la literie est de base. Seul deux options soit lit double ou lits jumeaux. Bémol numéro deux: la douche coulait et nous devions éponger l'eau à chaque fois pour éviter la moisissure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Zaragoza

Recomiendo el apartahotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Buena calidad relación - precio. Apartamentos en buen estado y con todo lo necesario para pasar unos días. Según el tiempo que estés te cambian las toallas y hacen una limpieza general del apartamento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Hotel in der Nähe des Strandes.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Die gute Zimmerausstattung.
Cons: Für mich nicht notwendig.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in einer eher privatbebauten Gegend von Castelldefels und die Strandnähe war uns wichtig. Vor der Tür fahren Busse nach Barcelona.
In der Nähe des Strandes zum sehr guten Preis. Die kleine Küche war perfkt für 8 Tage Selbstversorgung. Nachts war mitunter viel los auf der Strasse, doch das liegt nicht am Hotel. Sehr guter Service, hilfsbereite Hotelmitarbeiter und eine schöne kleine 1,5 Zimmer Wohnung machte den Urlaub sehr angenehm. 3 min zum Strand. Wir waren sehr zufrieden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huebsches Hotel in Strand Nähe

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Schlafzimmer extra.
Location: Strand Nähe
Wir waren jeden Tag in Barcelona mit dem Bus. Bushaltestelle war nur 300 Meter vom Hotel entfernt. Es war super schön.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from france

Personnel très serviable et très agréable.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Accès à la piscine de l'appartement. A 300 m de la mer.
Cons: L'équipement de la cuisine est très limité...
Séjour d'une semaine agréable, au calme, pas très loin de Barcelone 45 mn en bus.